We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Potsey
Great Studio. Very comfortable.
Review of Lakeside Chalet
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 June 2022via mobile
Neat studio with plenty of room. Very clean and tidy. Comfortable beds and nice modern studio. Even had milk bread and butter in the fridge for our arrival. Nice quiet location and handy to everything with the lake on your doorstep. Nice grounds and undercover outdoor area and BBQ.
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$167
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$167
0.7 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
0.4 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar area
Expedia.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
0.6 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$229
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free parking
Pool
Our beautifully renovated Premier room featuring a luxe pillowtop king size bed, premium linen, starlink, 50`Smart TV, writing desk, coffee machine and a private ensuite.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
97
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood fire extended family upstairs and downstairs excellent quality linen catch up group of friends comfortable beds local information your doorstep walking distance night stay the main street studio jim bbq accommodation town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Our extended family stay was very comfortable and relaxed at Lakeside Chalet. We originally booked for 4 couples however due to Covid only 2 couples were able to enjoy the 3 night stay.
The Chalet is very large and has all the necessary amenities that you need – comfortable beds, heating (including a wood fire), well equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and excellent quality linen.
It was such a pleasure to be able to have early morning walks around the misty lake and then wander into town for coffee before heading off for a day of sightseeing around this beautiful district. Perfect!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
Thank MargaretL1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Lovely getaway spot for a group of friends. Thoughtful and considered comforts both upstairs and downstairs. A real home away from home. The beds were comfortable, water was nice and hot, heating facilities available rooms and a fireplace in the downstairs lounge.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RachelV4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank you Rachel for your lovely review! Yes, house very large and we try to think of everything to make guests feel comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

We went to Beechworth for the hop festival and stayed here. It was the ideal location - walk to town, walk to the lake. We had three couples and it worked great. We each had a comfy room and there was a lovely spacious living area for us to catch up.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 143shaynea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you Shayne for your lovely review; we always appreciate such tidy and exemplary guests. Much appreciated, Jim & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Stunning location next to the lake and parklands.
We Really enjoyed our time at the lakeside Chalet!!
Stayed 4 nights.
Heidi and Jim are so lovely to deal with, they gave us lots of useful local information upon booking which after going through lead us to extending our stay and we are so glad we did!!

Beechworth is a gorgeous town with so much to offer. Staying at lakeside and waking up one morning to a soft fog covering the lake and getting a nice fire crackling , then the next morning having the sun shining on the lake like a mirror reflecting blue skies ,WOW just what more could you need to start the day with a smile either way.
Short stroll into town to make the most of the cafes, restaurants and activities.

House was clean, well presented and had everything we needed and more. We settled right in with a very homely holiday feel. Perfect for two families or more with the studio just behind.

Would definitely be back;-))
thank you, thank you, thank you !

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 218paulye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

That is such a great review and really am thrilled that you enjoyed one of the best spots in Beechworth! Yes, you are right about the fog over the lake and the many activities in Beechworth. It is truly magic for the soul and you have captured it very well! We really love that you appreciate what the lake and its magic has on one's spiritual self. Love and best wishes , Heidi and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

What a perfect place to meet with friends and kids. We booked the entire 2 storey house, the children had plenty of room to play, many rooms and bathrooms meant each family also bad their own space. Perfect! Heidi was a lovely host, checking in on us making sure we had everything we needed... it was a home away from home. Beautiful views of Lake, playground close by and a leafy picturesque short walk to town. Would definitely recommend. Special thanks for the food and provisions supplied .. much appreciated. Also special thanks for having baby gates on the stairs! 😊

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 516keeleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

So happy that you were so comfortable and that the house was so spacious and close to the playground. The house is ideal for families such as yours and if we can make it comfortable and enjoyable for our guests, we will. Hope to see you again xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews