We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Person U
Horrible office lady
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2022
The lady in the office was rude upon arrival as we came a little early and were told “check in is 2pm so obviously your room isn’t ready so come back at 2” but the lady driving the golf cart around the next was quite cheery and kind and happy to tell us nice places around town and some places we could get reception around the park
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$163
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
2.0 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$165
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
2.8 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautifully renovated Premier room featuring a luxe pillowtop king size bed, premium linen, starlink, 50`Smart TV, writing desk, coffee machine and a private ensuite.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$549
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
56
35
21
11
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
35
21
11
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners camp kitchen glamping pods clean cabin fly spray long weekend three nights short drive andrew caravan sites camping town amenities cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2022

Unfortunately we needed to cancel our 2 night booking due to a death in the family. Contacted the park immediately to explain the situation and hopefully be offered a credit and some compassion and empathy. Received neither!!! Spoke with Linda who was extremely rude and arrogant who quoted cancellation terms etc. She even implied that I was LYING about my father in laws passing!!!! OMG!!! If your after warm and fuzzy country hospitability I'm afraid you wont find it here!!! Stay somewhere else....

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 787aileens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice and Andrew Corcoran, Owner at Beechworth Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

Given the reservation was made through another booking platform with strict non-refundable conditions, we were unable to refund your booking directly. We suggested that you request a refund through your preferred booking platform however that was not undertaken. The staff member was clear with the terms & conditions of your booking/refund process. Unfortunately some people perceive assertiveness as rude and arrogant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2022

We were looking for somewhere to stay at Beechworth and the Glamping Pods at Beechworth holiday park came up. We were with another couple so we booked both pods for three nights. I highly recommend these. They are small but self contained and comfortable and only a short drive to town.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kelvin12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Cons The cabin was on an angle so you felt like you were sleeping funny. The shower was discussing and there was dust and cob webs on everything. It was grotty to say the least. The fridge had dried up egg on the shelves which was yuck.

They need to be knocked down

Pros The main bed was comfortable, and the staff were lovely. I don’t like to leave bad reviews but hopefully they clean then a bit better in the future before guests arriving.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank louisesE3664CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2022

Claim to be pet friendly but they are anything but. They will blame you for this. They will also not offer you a refund or assist in finding replacement accommodation. We will be informing all of the people in our dog forums and groups. Such a shame after experiencing fantastic hospitality elsewhere on our holiday.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank brittanyhW1860SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice and Andrew Corcoran, Owner at Beechworth Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

The Park welcomes all pets, however, only some accommodations permit pets to stay within the rooms which is clearly detailed on our booking platforms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in one of the glamping pods for 3 nights. They were very nice, quite cold in the winter but that was to be expected.
No phone or wifi reception in the cabin which meant you were off grid which was a little inconvenient at times but it was ok.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brontm190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews