We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$172
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$172
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jenny s
Adelaide, Australia

Cold Comfort

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 June 2022via mobile
We stayed in one of the cottages at this holiday park recently. We also stayed in it in 1994 when our children were young and apart from the mobile furniture and carpet in the main bedroom, nothing had changed in 28 years and that includes the plumbing. While it was a week before the snow fell, it was still very cold in Beechworth at night and in the morning and this cabin had no facility for keeping travellers warm. Even when we ran the air-conditioner all night the cabin never warmed up and the heater in the bedroom was decorative only. The cottage has no insulation, the cheapest and shabbiness blinds and curtains that achieve nothing, an old and unreliable shower and a bathroom with all the original fittings. We didn't get a hand towel or even a cake of soap which I found interesting in a pandemic. We had to be in Beechworth that weekend so had no other choice but to stay here. There is another caravan park in Beechworth which looked much better maintained and modern so if you have a choice go there. This cabin is bordering on unlettable and represented very bad value for money based on what we paid elsewhere for a much better standard.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$258
2.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$155
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
2.0 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cozy
Official Site
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$310
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$310
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
2.1 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar area
Expedia.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Official Site
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
56
35
21
11
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
35
21
11
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners camp kitchen glamping pods clean cabin fly spray long weekend three nights short drive andrew caravan sites camping town amenities cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

The internet add differed from the actual cabin that was booked. The cabin was unloved and dirty. The sofa needed to be wiped down before being sat on, the table was dirty and there was a spill in the fridge. The outside table was discusting. We booked for 3 nights but struggled to stay just one. When complaining to the manager at checkout the next morning, he attacked me verbally saying my expectations were too high and told me that there would be no refund as I was the one who didnt like the place. I have travelled the world and this was not a great experience. We booked elsewhere at our own expense. I recommend not staying here.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank micksp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

I had a very disappointing experience at this Caravan Park recently. I arrived after driving 3.5hr to be told by the receptionist sorry we don’t have your booking. I had made the booking through Booking.com and it had been confirmed. I have never had a problem with Booking.com before and have used them many times and twice since. This was a very busy weekend in the region, there were no other vacancies, I had bookings for tours the next day and the Caravan Park just brushed me off, didn’t care and were frankly quite rude. I was actually glad I never stayed there!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank HOtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice and Andrew Corcoran, Owner at Beechworth Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

Unfortunately, due to a failure by a booking platform, the reservation had not been received by the time of your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Was awaken late by some drunk yelling abuse. Then a dog started barking. It barked for HOURS. It came from the house attached to reception so I guess it was the new owners. Next night the same again. Could be nice place if you could get some sleep.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chimcherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2022

Their relatively new “Glamping Park Pods” sounded interesting, so we thought we’d give them a go for 3 nights. But they are small and room is tight. 10% bigger would make them much more workable. The shower is good in a tight bathroom with inadequate shelving, no power points and thus no hair dryer. The queen bed is very comfortable and the mini kitchen area was adequate with an electric jug, microwave, toaster, and cutlery etc for two. A quiet aircon very effectively does the heating and cooling. A near by camp kitchen is well equipped.

The occasional gum nut hits the roof during the night which made quite a noise. Bring some fly spray, as there is no fly wire door at the entrance so flies and mozzies do get in.

Although this park is only about 2 kms out of town, the Telstra phone reception was marginal in this lower camping area and unworkable inside the pod. It was better in the nearby upper part of the facility.

What turned us off is that the tent and caravan sites are not at all well marked out. When we arrived, our friends, who rented the second pod, had three young ladies camped right next door with their guy ropes about 1.5 metres from the pod. They pointed out that their campsite was not marked out and they were just told to set up next to Pod No. 2. May be I’m getting old and cranky, but I expected a bit more open space around the pods. Most of the regular cabins are away from the tent and caravan area which is where we’d stay in the future.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank Voyage41217499844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

This park is situated a short way out of town in a forested area. The staff are delightful. The park has smallish sites except for two in the top area. The pool is nice but the water is cold as it is in shade most of the time. The facilities are showing their age. TV reception is non-existent

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 571DavidB571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews