We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chimcherie
Melbourne

Great if you like dogs barking all night

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2022
Was awaken late by some drunk yelling abuse. Then a dog started barking. It barked for HOURS. It came from the house attached to reception so I guess it was the new owners. Next night the same again. Could be nice place if you could get some sleep.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
Free parking
    2.0 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$126
    • Priceline
    1.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$154
    • Priceline
    2.0 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Cozy
    AU$180
    No prepayment needed
    • eDreams
    2.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Executive King
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Site
      AU$161
    • Booking.com
    2.7 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$165
    • Hotels.com
    1.2 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.8 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$165
    • Hotels.com
    2.4 km from Beechworth Holiday Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Beechworth
    Reviews (149)
    Filter reviews
    149 results
    Traveller rating
    56
    35
    21
    11
    26
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    56
    35
    21
    11
    26
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews new owners camp kitchen glamping pods clean cabin fly spray long weekend three nights short drive andrew caravan sites camping town amenities cons
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    23 - 28 of 149 reviews
    Reviewed 1 March 2022

    Their relatively new “Glamping Park Pods” sounded interesting, so we thought we’d give them a go for 3 nights. But they are small and room is tight. 10% bigger would make them much more workable. The shower is good in a tight bathroom with inadequate shelving, no power points and thus no hair dryer. The queen bed is very comfortable and the mini kitchen area was adequate with an electric jug, microwave, toaster, and cutlery etc for two. A quiet aircon very effectively does the heating and cooling. A near by camp kitchen is well equipped.

    The occasional gum nut hits the roof during the night which made quite a noise. Bring some fly spray, as there is no fly wire door at the entrance so flies and mozzies do get in.

    Although this park is only about 2 kms out of town, the Telstra phone reception was marginal in this lower camping area and unworkable inside the pod. It was better in the nearby upper part of the facility.

    What turned us off is that the tent and caravan sites are not at all well marked out. When we arrived, our friends, who rented the second pod, had three young ladies camped right next door with their guy ropes about 1.5 metres from the pod. They pointed out that their campsite was not marked out and they were just told to set up next to Pod No. 2. May be I’m getting old and cranky, but I expected a bit more open space around the pods. Most of the regular cabins are away from the tent and caravan area which is where we’d stay in the future.

    Date of stay: February 2022
    Thank Voyage41217499844
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

    This park is situated a short way out of town in a forested area. The staff are delightful. The park has smallish sites except for two in the top area. The pool is nice but the water is cold as it is in shade most of the time. The facilities are showing their age. TV reception is non-existent

    Date of stay: January 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank 571DavidB571
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 December 2021

    We had to cancel 12 days out from staying here. We paid a $100 deposit, and due to their "14 day" cancelation policy they would not give back even a cent. Even after explaining that we booked it because we had a death in the family we had to attend, and then had to cancel because my mother got covid and we had to help look after her. Their response was essentially, "couldn't care less."

    Shame too we would have stayed their a bunch and made them a lot more than $100. Won't be receiving another cent from us now.

    Date of stay: December 2021
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank S9567SKjohnr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

    The site is in a pretty location outside the township. We had a powered site and it was an adequate size to accommodate our larger van. The place is clean throughout but the amenities, entrance, etc are looking rather tired and in need of an upgrade. This site has considerable potential but needs money invested in it to bring it up to a comparable standard to those I consider to be 4 and 5 star parks. With Optus, we couldn’t get a mobile phone signal. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the quiet, peaceful surrounds.

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank m0dam
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

    Amazing!!! The grounds are beautiful, the pods are very modern and clean, the site owners were very polite and helpful
    Will definitely be back and will recommend this place to anyone looking for a great little getaway - close ( 3 minute drive ) to town centre

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank michaelp21583
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews