We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
155
17
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
155
17
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small carafe local prosecco local port great place for a break cooked breakfast each morning spare blankets sunny courtyard house is beautifully decorated slept really well heritage building delicious home fabulous stay great tips located close off street parking excellent breakfast old world charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2023 via mobile

This was a birthday stay and we were made to feel very welcome by our host Elaine to her lovely Home. Breakfasts were lovely and informative dialogue about the history of the house and the area as well as suggestions for activities in the area and where to eat. The Room was warm and comfortable. An enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Grace’s of Beechworth is within walking distance of the shopping centre of town and parking available on sight.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosanddaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2023

Lovely old home with 4 generous bedrooms - all en suite, all lovely. Elaine did everything she could to make our stay warm and comfortable. Breakfast in the sunny courtyard was a delight. The question is - would we stay again - absolutely.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Asti65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023

There is so much good to say about The Graces...this lovely garden property is located on a quiet street within fairly easy walking distance of parks, shops, etc. Our room was beautifully and comfortably decorated with coffee service, a refrigerator for cool drinks, etc. The welcome we received from the proprietress was outstanding - a small bottle of champagne and a small carafe of port, if desired. We were given some of the very interesting history of the house before providing our preferred breakfast details for the hot cooked meal the next morning. We were served our individually cooked breakfasts outside in the garden - all was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious - a great beginning to a long driving day ahead...we'd definitely recommend The Graces Beechworth!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 824hmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2023

Wow! This was a fabulous place to stay. So close to everything and our host Elaine was full of advice and local knowledge. The room was great and breakfast in the courtyard was spectacular. The gifts on arrival of local Prosecco, Port and florentines were extra special and much appreciated. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2023 via mobile

We were unsure what to expect from this B&B, but looked forward to the experience, and we were not disappointed. Elaine, our hostess was welcoming and greeted us enthusiastically, had a number of little unexpected touches for us, and describes herself - very accurately I must say - as a “history sponge”. Very informative, helpful, and our stay short though it was turned out to be most enjoyable. The house was within easy walking distance of the town centre and we would happily recommend it as a place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidehkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews