We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2020

Our stay at Colby Cottages was thoroughly enjoyable. The cottages have a lot of atmosphere and the wood heater added to the cosiness. Our kids loved feeding the chooks in the very impressive hen-house, roaming around with our dog and having a wander by the creek. The provisions were very generous and Linda and Jamie made us very welcome. The cottage was very well equipped and comfortable. It's only a few minutes into Beechworth or Yackandandah but it was good to just hang out at Colby Cottages as well.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

We had a terrific two nights in the 3 bedroom cottage. Initially the lack of internet coverage trouble our teens however within minutes they had found the quoits set on the front verandah and were quite happy. Comfortable beds, large table and chairs, bbq and breakfast items all made for a great stay. Much better for a family than hotel rooms!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights, very comfy cottage with everything you need has an outside pool and a ( Spa in the bathroom)
A little bit out of town but if you like the peace and quite it’s just right
Reasonable prices and a few different cottages the one we stayed in had to queen beds and 2 singles
Has air conditioning, washing machine, dryer.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ButterflyBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We stayed in the 3 bd Orchard Cottage. We had 2 adult children with us and there was plenty of room. It was lovely and had a rustic country feel. Warm and cosy with the combustion heater but also a ducted ( to each bedroom ) electric heater. The owners had left wood at the back door for us. Bacon, eggs, bread, milk and all tea, coffee etc plus salt & pepper. This cottage had everything we needed. We had a little puppy so to find a place accommodating pets was great. It had plenty of outdoor areas and the cottages are spaced so you are not on top of the others. Highly recommend Colby Cottages.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a romantic get away for 2 in the country I would highly recommend Colby Cottages. Situated about 10mins drive out of Beechworth it is set off the road in a very rural location. You have the choice of 3 cottages 2 of which are for couples 1 for families. We chose the miners cottage. Its a quaint studio cabin done up as a miners cottage of a bygone era. It has all the mod conns you need including a spa and cosy wood fire place. Its the perfect place to just snuggle up on cold winter days and nights. The owners Andrew and Glenda made you feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them from providing extra fire wood to help geetting the miners oven to work.

If your looking for that romatic weekend in the hills, as Molly would say, "do yourself a favor " and go stay at Colby Cottages.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank coulstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews