We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$249
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
No booking fees
eDreams
AU$249
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ButterflyBells
Melbourne, Australia
In the Alps
Review of Colby Cottages
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2019via mobile
Stayed here for a couple of nights, very comfy cottage with everything you need has an outside pool and a ( Spa in the bathroom)
A little bit out of town but if you like the peace and quite it’s just right
Reasonable prices and a few different cottages the one we stayed in had to queen beds and 2 singles
Has air conditioning, washing machine, dryer.
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
9.2 km from Colby Cottages
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$233
9.5 km from Colby Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cozy
Official Site
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
9.8 km from Colby Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
9.9 km from Colby Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar area
Hotels.com
AU$108
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
9.9 km from Colby Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Our beautifully renovated Premier room featuring a luxe pillowtop king size bed, premium linen, starlink, 50`Smart TV, writing desk, coffee machine and a private ensuite.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
8.7 km from Colby Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
9.7 km from Colby Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
10.4 km from Colby Cottages
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • eDreams
8.8 km from Colby Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
11.2 km from Colby Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We stayed in the 3 bd Orchard Cottage. We had 2 adult children with us and there was plenty of room. It was lovely and had a rustic country feel. Warm and cosy with the combustion heater but also a ducted ( to each bedroom ) electric heater. The owners had left wood at the back door for us. Bacon, eggs, bread, milk and all tea, coffee etc plus salt & pepper. This cottage had everything we needed. We had a little puppy so to find a place accommodating pets was great. It had plenty of outdoor areas and the cottages are spaced so you are not on top of the others. Highly recommend Colby Cottages.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a romantic get away for 2 in the country I would highly recommend Colby Cottages. Situated about 10mins drive out of Beechworth it is set off the road in a very rural location. You have the choice of 3 cottages 2 of which are for couples 1 for families. We chose the miners cottage. Its a quaint studio cabin done up as a miners cottage of a bygone era. It has all the mod conns you need including a spa and cosy wood fire place. Its the perfect place to just snuggle up on cold winter days and nights. The owners Andrew and Glenda made you feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them from providing extra fire wood to help geetting the miners oven to work.

If your looking for that romatic weekend in the hills, as Molly would say, "do yourself a favor " and go stay at Colby Cottages.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank coulstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Miners Cottage last weekend and had the best time. The accommodation was excellent. Best comfort, best couples spa, best shower, best everything. Anyone wanting an amazing, private, relaxing escape then this is the place for you. Birds singing, rabbits grazing, bees buzzing, nature all around. Keep up the great work Colby.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Quiet, picturesque with pre 1940 decor. Perfect for wedding nights or special occasions. We spent the last two nights of our nine day trip th Beechworth and the high country. Even our small dog was caterred for, dog owners take note. The decor is superb and the owners had thought of everything in this wonderful B&B. Ask for the miners cottage when you book.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Beautifully quiet and relaxing. Excellent place for a weekend away. We stayed in the Captains Cottage & loved it; small, cosy, comfortable bed, great shower. Loved sitting on the verandah overlooking the dam, watching the sun set. Situated between Beechworth & Yackandandah, there is plenty to do if you want activity. We would be very happy to return for another visit.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 44JanM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew M, Owner at Colby Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you Jan for your glowing comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the sunsets as that is why I built the back verandahs on the cottages. I hope we get to meet another time, kind regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews