We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cooked carolyn suite heater hosts accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2023

We really lucked out with this accommodation. Beautifully appointed room in established garden setting. Denis and Carolyn were excellent hosts serving the most delicious lemon tart in the afternoon and a superb dinner in the evening. Was even able to charge my car at their solar powered charging station. An experience not to be missed if you’re heading to the High Country!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarolM1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Beechworth House is an oasis for travellers between Melbourne & Sydney.
After having stayed here on four occasions in the last 6 months we are devotees.
This charming B & B is a beautiful sandstone cottage with three seperate, beautifully appointed apartments, with modern, recently renovated bathrooms, a few minutes out of town.
The gardens and grounds are beautifully maintained & inviting.
Tastefully appointed with quality inclusions, bedding and efficient heating & air conditioning.
Your friendly hosts Denis, Carolyn & Alan will make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Indulge in chef Denis’ scrumptious breakfasts in your room and let him prepare a beautiful dinner for you in the main house.
We cannot recommend this lovely place too highly, a shining light of hospitality.
Do yourself a favour and stay soon.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 451craigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

We stayed for one night and couldn't have wanted for more. I was there for my birthday and the dinner prepared by Dennis was beyond delicious! I have an aversion to Ginger but this was no trouble for the chef who created three course of heaven. Paired with a lovely local wine, wonderful ambience and hosts that go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We stayed in the 'Le Tour' suite and it wanted for nothing (except perhaps some tissues?) and was full of added extras. We choose to take breakfast by the pool and the fruit platter was fresh, juicy and delicious. Could not recommend Beechworth House more highly. We will be back for sure.

Room tip: Pet friendly - so bring your pooches if you want. Dine in and you won't regret it.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023 via mobile

The rooms are lovely. Extremely comfortable bed. Great heating or cooling in room whatever you require. Denis a fabulous chef prepared our dinner and breakfast in the garden(or in your room) Carolyn the perfect hostess was very welcoming. Gardens and surrounding property is so peaceful. Cooking lessons available. Wonderful french wine available. Denis and Carolyn were very generous with the suggestions of lovely places to eat on our further travels. Allan very welcoming and friendly and happily arranged some wine for us to be sent. Would recommend all to stay here while in Beechworth.

Room tip: Arrive in time to see the lovely property while the sun shines and see the kookaburras waiting to be fed.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank louisep402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

A great place to break our road-trip to Sydney! A lovely room with all the modern comforts including coffee machine, kettle, fresh milk in the fridge. Excellent Wi-Fi and magnetic charging post for iPhone.
A delicious three course dinner created by Denis and Carolyn. A beautiful breakfast was delivered to our room before we continued our drive. There’s is an electric charger for anyone with an electric car! This place is a gem!!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amandam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews