We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower villa includes gas log fire would highly recommend a visit gorge road minute drive town centre mica tor accommodation carport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

We absolutely loved staying at Stonetryst Villa Mica (and stayed at Villa Tor back in 2018). If you are looking for a beautiful spot to rest and read and intermittently stare out the window at the wonderful views down across the vines and up to the other side of the gorge, then this is the place for you. There is also quite a bit of birdlife with happy crimson and eastern rosellas just outside the window and - on Sunday morning - the bells of Beechworth echo beautifully across from the town. The facilities are excellent and the bed comfortably firm. You can even have something of a view from the spa bath. It’s handy (as it rained a lot the day we arrived) that you pull up in a carport attached to the villa so getting things in and out of the car is easy. You can also walk down through the vines and down a small hill to the Gorge Road to see the waterfalls and on into town - a short walk, about 15 minutes. The location, the views and the vibe will see us returning.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Stayed in Villa Tor, this villa had everything you needed a kitchen, coffee machine, washing machine, fireplace and spa bath! it was a great size very peaceful and on the vineyard. It overlooked the valley which was beautiful. We had a car to get around as its not far from town but don't know if i would walk it.
Beechworth is a beautiful town we are so glad we stopped in and stayed at StoneTryst it made it more special.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Minaferlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

We stayed for 2 nights in Villa Granito. It is a very comfortable and well appointed villa. Furnishings are first class. Location is very peaceful and relaxing. Villa Granito is larger and has a plunge pool (which we didn't use given prevailing weather). Views are restricted. I would imagine the other 2 villas offer more open views to the vineyard and gorge below.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Beautiful villa (stayed in villa Tor). So nice and clean and set up with everything you need to cook yourself and be comfortable in every way. We had to re-jig the DVD/tv cords to make it work to watch dvds but besides that everything was fantastic, even the spa bath.
Highly recommend if you’re looking for a get away spot for you and your special person to relax.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kattd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Villa Granito with my fiancé and was extremely impressed! Beautiful and peaceful villa that had all the luxuries but the added bonus of being tucked. Only 10min walk from Beechworth Main Street but feel like you are in the middle of the bush. Would highly recommend and will be coming back very soon!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hamishgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews