We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower villa includes gas log fire would highly recommend a visit gorge road minute drive town centre mica tor accommodation carport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2019

We stayed for 2 nights in Villa Granito. It is a very comfortable and well appointed villa. Furnishings are first class. Location is very peaceful and relaxing. Villa Granito is larger and has a plunge pool (which we didn't use given prevailing weather). Views are restricted. I would imagine the other 2 villas offer more open views to the vineyard and gorge below.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Beautiful villa (stayed in villa Tor). So nice and clean and set up with everything you need to cook yourself and be comfortable in every way. We had to re-jig the DVD/tv cords to make it work to watch dvds but besides that everything was fantastic, even the spa bath.
Highly recommend if you’re looking for a get away spot for you and your special person to relax.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kattd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Villa Granito with my fiancé and was extremely impressed! Beautiful and peaceful villa that had all the luxuries but the added bonus of being tucked. Only 10min walk from Beechworth Main Street but feel like you are in the middle of the bush. Would highly recommend and will be coming back very soon!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hamishgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

Modern and stylish villas, very comfortable and great views over vineyard and gorge (including from the spa). Peaceful and well appointed. A breadboard and baking dish for the oven would be good but otherwise faultless.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janeee398
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Thanks for the kind review. We will check what happened to the breadboard (as there was one!) and add a baking dish to the villas as that’s an item which many guests will likely find useful.
Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

On our second visit to Stonetryst, we were not disappointed at all, Villa Granito still rocks, and if you can manage it, book this one, it has the plunge pool and we could barely get out of it. This four day break was primarily a drop and flop trip for us as we’ve been to Beechworth before and done all the scenery and walking, so relaxation, eating, drinking, swimming, reading, listening to music was key here, and we had tons of that. The only small gripe is that they don’t have wi fi, but for us that really didn’t present any major problems, but some might consider that a drawback, it’s made clear on the booking site that’s the case, perhaps it might be on its way, you will not be disappointed, but shhh! Don’t tell everyone, let’s keep it between us!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Groovecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews