We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jane E
Perth, Australia
Sophisticated
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2019via mobile
Modern and stylish villas, very comfortable and great views over vineyard and gorge (including from the spa). Peaceful and well appointed. A breadboard and baking dish for the oven would be good but otherwise faultless.
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
0.7 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$260
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Vio.com
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$227
1.2 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cozy
Official Site
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
0.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.6 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Pool
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
0.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$208
  • Priceline
    AU$208
  • Official Site
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
1.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
0.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar area
Expedia.com
AU$108
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
0.8 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
2.0 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$194
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
1.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower villa includes gas log fire would highly recommend a visit gorge road minute drive town centre mica tor accommodation carport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

On our second visit to Stonetryst, we were not disappointed at all, Villa Granito still rocks, and if you can manage it, book this one, it has the plunge pool and we could barely get out of it. This four day break was primarily a drop and flop trip for us as we’ve been to Beechworth before and done all the scenery and walking, so relaxation, eating, drinking, swimming, reading, listening to music was key here, and we had tons of that. The only small gripe is that they don’t have wi fi, but for us that really didn’t present any major problems, but some might consider that a drawback, it’s made clear on the booking site that’s the case, perhaps it might be on its way, you will not be disappointed, but shhh! Don’t tell everyone, let’s keep it between us!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Groovecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Another fantastic weekend spent in Beechworth, and there is only one place to stay for romantic weekends .. Stone Tryst.

If your looking for spacious non-hotel accomodation with fantastic views and quiet surroundings, along with walking distance to Beechworth, I would recommend a villa here.

Privacy and villa’s with every modern feature .. look no further. The 11:00am late checkout is great.

A hint .. visit the Beechworth IGA supermarket (behind the main street) before driving to your villa and stock up on fantastic huge selection of local specialised produce and wine and make use of the full size kitchen in each villa.

The north facing verandas attached to each villa are always bathed in sun, and a great place to spend the morning having breakfast and coffee overlooking the vineyard.

If your visiting from November to March, book the pool villa, as temperatures can be expected around 30’C upwards.

Whilst Stone Tryst appears to be a slightly expensive option when staying in Beechworth ($315 night), I will guarantee after 30 seconds in your villa, you will have no regrets on money well spent.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 435warrenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to write this generous review. We are really pleased you enjoy the villas and the atmosphere created by the recently re-planted vineyard.
It’s the best indication to us that we are doing things ok, when guests return!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place, we had 2 night here in the Mica Villa.

The layout was lovely. kitchen was very well equipped, open planned into the living room.

Double shower and spa were the best and well used by us.

Located about 1.5km from Beechworth town centre.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank roadsmithau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Glad you had a good winter break at Stonetryst Hayley and thanks for taking the time to say so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Magnificent villas that are walking distance from town. Gorgeous bathroom, with spa and huge shower. Huge comfy bed. We equipped kitchen area for those wanting to stay in and cook a meal. Lovely views over the gorge out front. Private and quiet.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank amandacV3323FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post Amanda

This is the first TripAdvisor review since we refurbished the villas so it’s great to receive your positive comments and to know you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Villa Mica for two nights, it was excellent. The view of the Vineyards from everywhere in the Villa is amazing. The spa is situated next to a window and is a great place to sit back with a wine and enjoy the view.

The bed is comfortable, the lounge and kitchen is spacious. The Villa includes fridge, oven, dishwasher, iron, ironing board, coffee machine, tea, coffee, tv, dvd player, Cds and dvd player.

The town is a short walk away (2km). We would definitely stay here and again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bon1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews