We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Warren W
Melbourne, Australia

Our 3rd Visit to Stone Tryst

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2018via mobile
Another fantastic weekend spent in Beechworth, and there is only one place to stay for romantic weekends .. Stone Tryst.

If your looking for spacious non-hotel accomodation with fantastic views and quiet surroundings, along with walking distance to Beechworth, I would recommend a villa here.

Privacy and villa’s with every modern feature .. look no further. The 11:00am late checkout is great.

A hint .. visit the Beechworth IGA supermarket (behind the main street) before driving to your villa and stock up on fantastic huge selection of local specialised produce and wine and make use of the full size kitchen in each villa.

The north facing verandas attached to each villa are always bathed in sun, and a great place to spend the morning having breakfast and coffee overlooking the vineyard.

If your visiting from November to March, book the pool villa, as temperatures can be expected around 30’C upwards.

Whilst Stone Tryst appears to be a slightly expensive option when staying in Beechworth ($315 night), I will guarantee after 30 seconds in your villa, you will have no regrets on money well spent.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Spa Villas, responded to this review
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this generous review. We are really pleased you enjoy the villas and the atmosphere created by the recently re-planted vineyard.
It’s the best indication to us that we are doing things ok, when guests return!
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$165
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$259
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Tripadvisor
AU$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool area with lounge chairs and outdoor dining
Tripadvisor
AU$202
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Cozy
eDreams
  • Official Site
    AU$180
0.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
  • Priceline
1.6 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Pool
Bar area
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Official Site
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$154
  • Priceline
1.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower villa includes gas log fire would highly recommend a visit gorge road minute drive town centre mica tor accommodation carport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place, we had 2 night here in the Mica Villa.

The layout was lovely. kitchen was very well equipped, open planned into the living room.

Double shower and spa were the best and well used by us.

Located about 1.5km from Beechworth town centre.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank roadsmithau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Glad you had a good winter break at Stonetryst Hayley and thanks for taking the time to say so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Magnificent villas that are walking distance from town. Gorgeous bathroom, with spa and huge shower. Huge comfy bed. We equipped kitchen area for those wanting to stay in and cook a meal. Lovely views over the gorge out front. Private and quiet.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank amandacV3323FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J2069CBdonnap, Owner at StoneTryst Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post Amanda

This is the first TripAdvisor review since we refurbished the villas so it’s great to receive your positive comments and to know you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Villa Mica for two nights, it was excellent. The view of the Vineyards from everywhere in the Villa is amazing. The spa is situated next to a window and is a great place to sit back with a wine and enjoy the view.

The bed is comfortable, the lounge and kitchen is spacious. The Villa includes fridge, oven, dishwasher, iron, ironing board, coffee machine, tea, coffee, tv, dvd player, Cds and dvd player.

The town is a short walk away (2km). We would definitely stay here and again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bon1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed here for two nights over new year .It is little out of town but in easy walking distance to town. The provision of kitchen facilities enables you to easily eat food and wine sourced from the local area.Beautiful surrounds as well as the plunge pool was a highlight

Room tip: only one villa has the plunge pool
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EllenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

After a dash drive from Warrnambool, and being spontaneous we found Stone Tryst Villas online randomly.

Had a very relaxing and wonderful night. The shower and tub were Amazing! Very very clean, including the shower head. I'm not 100% sure, but the place did feel either very new or recently renovated, it's been so well maintained. Everything you could need to cook was in the kitchen and because we had dinner at Provenance, Michael also sorted us with some milk in a quaint glass milk bottle for breakfast, nice touch. The fireplace, chair, tea, linen and views were all divine. There is an individual car port to each of the villas as well which was handy when it started to lightly sprinkle.

I would definitely come back to Mica to enjoy a longer stay as I really can't fault this place. Just the place for a romantic getaway.

My only recommendations for even more improvement is maybe a discreet sign at the location in terms of instructions. As we were driving up to Beechworth that very hour, I was hoping to speak to someone to do the reservation but the voicemail instruction was good enough. We did everything online as instructued (but thank goodness we had battery on our phones), but we were a bit at a loss when we actually got there. I didn't want to ring the emergency mobile number listed, but eventually we had to and Michael answered pretty quickly and everything was sorted out in a flash. I didn't read everything, but turned out he was also the Chef/owner at Provenance as well, so it really was just meant to be and oh so very seamless :)

Room tip: Villa Mica is the most forefront of the villas in terms of view I think, but for summer you might want the Villa with the plunge pool
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viliala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews