We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EllenMelbourne
Melbourne

Plunge pool a highlight

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2018
We stayed here for two nights over new year .It is little out of town but in easy walking distance to town. The provision of kitchen facilities enables you to easily eat food and wine sourced from the local area.Beautiful surrounds as well as the plunge pool was a highlight
Date of stay: December 2017
Room Tip: only one villa has the plunge pool
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
AU$177
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Vio.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
1.6 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
0.6 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Bar area
Expedia.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$355
  • Priceline
    AU$355
  • Official Site
    AU$280
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
1.9 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$357
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$357
  • Priceline
1.8 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
1.6 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Trip.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.0 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$136
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • Booking.com
21.4 km from StoneTryst Spa Villas
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower villa includes gas log fire would highly recommend a visit gorge road minute drive town centre mica tor accommodation carport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

After a dash drive from Warrnambool, and being spontaneous we found Stone Tryst Villas online randomly.

Had a very relaxing and wonderful night. The shower and tub were Amazing! Very very clean, including the shower head. I'm not 100% sure, but the place did feel either very new or recently renovated, it's been so well maintained. Everything you could need to cook was in the kitchen and because we had dinner at Provenance, Michael also sorted us with some milk in a quaint glass milk bottle for breakfast, nice touch. The fireplace, chair, tea, linen and views were all divine. There is an individual car port to each of the villas as well which was handy when it started to lightly sprinkle.

I would definitely come back to Mica to enjoy a longer stay as I really can't fault this place. Just the place for a romantic getaway.

My only recommendations for even more improvement is maybe a discreet sign at the location in terms of instructions. As we were driving up to Beechworth that very hour, I was hoping to speak to someone to do the reservation but the voicemail instruction was good enough. We did everything online as instructued (but thank goodness we had battery on our phones), but we were a bit at a loss when we actually got there. I didn't want to ring the emergency mobile number listed, but eventually we had to and Michael answered pretty quickly and everything was sorted out in a flash. I didn't read everything, but turned out he was also the Chef/owner at Provenance as well, so it really was just meant to be and oh so very seamless :)

Room tip: Villa Mica is the most forefront of the villas in terms of view I think, but for summer you might want the Villa with the plunge pool
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viliala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

A pleasant stay over a couple of days.
Nice views, clean, and everything one needs to cook your own meals if you wish.
Stonetryst villas are in good walking distance to Beechworth.
A very quiet location.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brada448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Luxurious 2 day getaway. We stayed in the villa granito and it was perfect. Spotlessly clean, big comfy king sized bed, modern kitchen with everything you would want and need. We absolutely loved the bathroom with the two shower heads and the spa bath and the heated floor tiles which made it extra cosy. We absolutely loved the gas wood fire heater it made our villa so warm and inviting. The villa granito would be absolutely perfect if you where visiting in the warmer weather because it has a lovely plunge pool. With private yard . Gorgeous views out of all the windows. We highly recommend for romantic getaway 😍.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 412louiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at this gorgeous little Villa. The property is immaculate, with a high quality fit out. The Kitchen has all modern appliances. Open plan with a cozy lounge area with a gas fireplace. Beautiful polished boards through out
The King bed was super comfy and a nice spacious room. The huge bathroom has a double shower and a great size spa for 2 looking out onto the yard. The Aspar bathroom products are divine.
They have thought of everything.

We stayed in the Villa Granito. This Villa also has a lovely pool. Although as we traveled in August there was no use for it this time.

Beechworth is such a gorgeous town, with amazing history. I would highly recommend a visit and to definitely stay at this property.

We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SallyM2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Beautifully designed with magnificent views and couples in mind. The large kitchen has everything you need to cook for yourself and the gas fire encourages you to stay in. Large bathroom with double spa bath and double shower heads oozes luxury whilst the incredible comfortable bed has views over the fields. A wonderful weekend!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kitemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews