We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
36
19
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
19
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower large spa bath separate review reviewed separately parking is limited off street parking sized bed per night would definitely stay here again yogurt stayed for nights jams town garden pillows heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

We have just returned after spending two nights in Beechworth at the Provenance Accommodation. Our room was upstairs and had a comfortable king sized bed, a generous sized and well appointed room, good heating, a big bathroom with a super sized spa, lovely toiletries and tasty continental breakfast supplies. We also ate in the restaurant which was the reason for our trip and reviewed separately (it’s outstanding!). It was an extremely comfortable base to explore Beechworth and the surrounding areas. Congratulations Michael and Jeanette you have created a wonderful venue. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ContentedTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. In room breakfast very good. Stay would be great in summer with outdoor seating and garden. Less comfortable in bad weather as no armchairs inside. Found off-street parking difficult to navigate as not SUV. More care needed to check that room and facilities in tip top condition given price per night. Not currently value for money in our view.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

We Stayed at Provenance Beechworth for 3 nights. It’s right in the heart of town & just around the corner from Beechworth Bakery. Beautifully appointed room with a lovely big bathroom with a double shower & spa bath. The bed was so comfy as were the pillows. The room has a kettle, toaster & even a coffee plunger. The only complaint like everyone else is the Parking but we were lucky as it wasn’t busy so we got the parking spot ( there are only 2) otherwise you have to park out on the street. We would Definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K3507XXmaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2022 via mobile

We stayed here so we could enjoy the restaurant. We stayed in the bank managers accomodation up the steep stairs above the restaurant. It was a unique experience with a comfortable bed, kitchen, dining room, lounge room and small bathroom. All decorated in the period the bank manager would have lived in the accomodation. The bathroom products were very good. The steep stairs are a little daunting but we valued assistance with our bags. We were disappointed there was no parking and had to rely on off street parking with our bikes on the back of our car. The location is ideal to explore the town. The accomodation suited its purpose and we loved the restaurant which we have rated and written about in a separate review

Room tip: If you have mobility challenges avoid the Bank Managers accomodation
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jackirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Ok for a night or two , great location can walk to everything.
Room is clean and well set up , heating good and lovely bathroom with spa and double head shower.
Good t .
The curtains are a little tired but that would be my only criticism.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie1958594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews