We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$310
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$310
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$310
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
37
19
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
19
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower large spa bath separate review reviewed separately parking is limited off street parking sized bed per night would definitely stay here again yogurt stayed for nights jams town garden pillows heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. In room breakfast very good. Stay would be great in summer with outdoor seating and garden. Less comfortable in bad weather as no armchairs inside. Found off-street parking difficult to navigate as not SUV. More care needed to check that room and facilities in tip top condition given price per night. Not currently value for money in our view.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

We Stayed at Provenance Beechworth for 3 nights. It’s right in the heart of town & just around the corner from Beechworth Bakery. Beautifully appointed room with a lovely big bathroom with a double shower & spa bath. The bed was so comfy as were the pillows. The room has a kettle, toaster & even a coffee plunger. The only complaint like everyone else is the Parking but we were lucky as it wasn’t busy so we got the parking spot ( there are only 2) otherwise you have to park out on the street. We would Definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K3507XXmaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2022 via mobile

We stayed here so we could enjoy the restaurant. We stayed in the bank managers accomodation up the steep stairs above the restaurant. It was a unique experience with a comfortable bed, kitchen, dining room, lounge room and small bathroom. All decorated in the period the bank manager would have lived in the accomodation. The bathroom products were very good. The steep stairs are a little daunting but we valued assistance with our bags. We were disappointed there was no parking and had to rely on off street parking with our bikes on the back of our car. The location is ideal to explore the town. The accomodation suited its purpose and we loved the restaurant which we have rated and written about in a separate review

Room tip: If you have mobility challenges avoid the Bank Managers accomodation
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jackirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Ok for a night or two , great location can walk to everything.
Room is clean and well set up , heating good and lovely bathroom with spa and double head shower.
Good t .
The curtains are a little tired but that would be my only criticism.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie1958594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

These are advertised as luxury suites. We had a very nice room, with a gorgeous bathroom, but certainly not a suite and lacking in almost everything that would qualify it as luxury.
We stayed here for two nights, hoping to eat at the restaurant, not realising that it is closed in February - so that was disappointing. The other things that were very disappointing included not having breakfast supplied (possibly my mistake as I may not have noticed that when I booked), not having any wifi, despite it being clearly advertised, no housekeeping at all for our two day stay, a ceiling fan so poorly mounting that it wobbled and rocked wildly and was basically unusable, and no parking. There are only two very tight parks on the premises, we had to park out on the street in the two hour parking spots.
Not particularly good value for the price.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank amcwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews