We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$310
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$310
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jackirmic
Austinmer, Australia

Good location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2022via mobile
We stayed here so we could enjoy the restaurant. We stayed in the bank managers accomodation up the steep stairs above the restaurant. It was a unique experience with a comfortable bed, kitchen, dining room, lounge room and small bathroom. All decorated in the period the bank manager would have lived in the accomodation. The bathroom products were very good. The steep stairs are a little daunting but we valued assistance with our bags. We were disappointed there was no parking and had to rely on off street parking with our bikes on the back of our car. The location is ideal to explore the town. The accomodation suited its purpose and we loved the restaurant which we have rated and written about in a separate review
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: If you have mobility challenges avoid the Bank Managers accomodation
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Cozy
Official Site
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$280
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.3 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
0.2 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$208
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
1.1 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$165
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.3 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
1.5 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar area
Expedia.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Official Site
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free parking
Restaurant
Outdoor Pool area with lounge chairs and outdoor dining
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
1.2 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Verandah
Booking.com
AU$191
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
37
19
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
19
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower large spa bath separate review reviewed separately parking is limited off street parking sized bed per night would definitely stay here again yogurt stayed for nights jams town garden pillows heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Ok for a night or two , great location can walk to everything.
Room is clean and well set up , heating good and lovely bathroom with spa and double head shower.
Good t .
The curtains are a little tired but that would be my only criticism.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie1958594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

These are advertised as luxury suites. We had a very nice room, with a gorgeous bathroom, but certainly not a suite and lacking in almost everything that would qualify it as luxury.
We stayed here for two nights, hoping to eat at the restaurant, not realising that it is closed in February - so that was disappointing. The other things that were very disappointing included not having breakfast supplied (possibly my mistake as I may not have noticed that when I booked), not having any wifi, despite it being clearly advertised, no housekeeping at all for our two day stay, a ceiling fan so poorly mounting that it wobbled and rocked wildly and was basically unusable, and no parking. There are only two very tight parks on the premises, we had to park out on the street in the two hour parking spots.
Not particularly good value for the price.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank amcwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

We were greatly anticipating our stay at Provenance after months of covid-19 lockdown. I wouldn't call the room luxurious. It was quite large but the furniture was shabby chic asian and not to our taste at all. The bathroom was huge, with a double shower and spa bath. Breakfast provisions were provided and were quite generous...fresh orange juice, muesli, prosciutto, cheese, crumpets. All the tea was loose leaf, and the coffee had to be plunger, which we couldn't be bothered with. Parking is a nightmare. We were blocked in by another car so couldn't leave even if we wanted to. Luckily they were up and about in the morning when we were leaving. The outdoor furniture was very uncomfortable. Couldn't sit there for long even though it was a warm afternoon and lovely garden outlook. I don't think it was worth the $310 for the night.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 543judip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We recently spent 3 nights at the Provenance while cycling the region. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and located in a garden setting behind the fabulous Provenance restaurant. The bathroom had a double shower and large jacuzzi tub to ease the muscles after a long day in the saddle and excellent amenities. When the restaurant is open (Wed to Sun), breakfast can be had in the rooms. Ingredients are placed in the room the night before for you to enjoy at your leisure. The sourdough crumpets were superb.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank chashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

We had one night at Provenance in Beechworth last week en route to Melbourne. We couldn’t fault the restaurant - food, wine and service were all very good. However, to advertise this accommodation as “luxury” is very misleading! Room was hard to heat on very cold night, tv reception was difficult to get, do-it-yourself breakfast was a joke for “luxury” rated accommodation and parking was problematic. Would not recommend!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank a_wmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews