We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$310
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$310
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
amcwam
Greater Adelaide, Australia

Lovely room - but not a suite

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2021
These are advertised as luxury suites. We had a very nice room, with a gorgeous bathroom, but certainly not a suite and lacking in almost everything that would qualify it as luxury.
We stayed here for two nights, hoping to eat at the restaurant, not realising that it is closed in February - so that was disappointing. The other things that were very disappointing included not having breakfast supplied (possibly my mistake as I may not have noticed that when I booked), not having any wifi, despite it being clearly advertised, no housekeeping at all for our two day stay, a ceiling fan so poorly mounting that it wobbled and rocked wildly and was basically unusable, and no parking. There are only two very tight parks on the premises, we had to park out on the street in the two hour parking spots.
Not particularly good value for the price.
Date of stay: February 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Cozy
Official Site
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$143
1.3 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor Pool area with lounge chairs and outdoor dining
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
1.2 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
    AU$246
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
0.2 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$208
  • Official Site
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar area
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$191
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
0.6 km from Provenance Accommodation
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
37
19
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
19
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower large spa bath separate review reviewed separately parking is limited off street parking sized bed per night would definitely stay here again yogurt stayed for nights jams town garden pillows heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

We were greatly anticipating our stay at Provenance after months of covid-19 lockdown. I wouldn't call the room luxurious. It was quite large but the furniture was shabby chic asian and not to our taste at all. The bathroom was huge, with a double shower and spa bath. Breakfast provisions were provided and were quite generous...fresh orange juice, muesli, prosciutto, cheese, crumpets. All the tea was loose leaf, and the coffee had to be plunger, which we couldn't be bothered with. Parking is a nightmare. We were blocked in by another car so couldn't leave even if we wanted to. Luckily they were up and about in the morning when we were leaving. The outdoor furniture was very uncomfortable. Couldn't sit there for long even though it was a warm afternoon and lovely garden outlook. I don't think it was worth the $310 for the night.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 543judip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We recently spent 3 nights at the Provenance while cycling the region. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and located in a garden setting behind the fabulous Provenance restaurant. The bathroom had a double shower and large jacuzzi tub to ease the muscles after a long day in the saddle and excellent amenities. When the restaurant is open (Wed to Sun), breakfast can be had in the rooms. Ingredients are placed in the room the night before for you to enjoy at your leisure. The sourdough crumpets were superb.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank chashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

We had one night at Provenance in Beechworth last week en route to Melbourne. We couldn’t fault the restaurant - food, wine and service were all very good. However, to advertise this accommodation as “luxury” is very misleading! Room was hard to heat on very cold night, tv reception was difficult to get, do-it-yourself breakfast was a joke for “luxury” rated accommodation and parking was problematic. Would not recommend!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank a_wmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here recently for a weekend getaway and this accommodation was so lovely. Modern, clean, tasteful decor and a continental breakfast that surpasses expectations really made our stay! Location in Beechworth is central and yet so quiet. We walked everywhere from here!!
We dined at the restaurant and enjoyed wonderful service and a delicious 3 course meal.
Treat yourself or buy an accommodation/restaurant voucher as a gift! You will win massive brownie points!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulineW992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

We recently spent 3 nights at Provenance accommodation with a view to having dinner in the associated award winning restaurant. Whilst the accommodation is above average, the overall experience was tainted by the "vibe" of the place. The accommodation itself is very pleasant, with a large well appointed bedroom and bathroom, which was very clean and serviced on a daily basis. There were issues which detracted from the experience. First, the issue of parking. 2 small parking areas are provided for the 4 rooms which are available. If you are not able to park in the allocated area, the surrounding street all have restricted parking which means you would have to park quite a distance away. The owner of the accommodation is a great chef and we enjoyed our meal at the restaurant. However, he is definitely lacking in social skills. Apart from one short conversation when we arrived (which primarily seemed to be to tell us that we would settle our full account on the first evening), interaction was minimal. Breakfast apparently used to be provided in the dining room but now involves relatively sparse ingredients in the room with the instruction to toast the frozen bread / crumpet, and make your own coffee. There are many places to choose to stay in Beechworth, and for the price charged by Provenance, it would probably be worthwhile to choose somewhere else.

Date of stay: March 2019
3  Thank Nomad00834519625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews