We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
34
26
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
26
6
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Had a 2 night stay in Beechworth. The dinner was so good the first night we went back the 2nd night for Dinner. Exception service, very friendly staff, good wine list and plenty to choose from menu at excellent prices. Nothing was a problem for staff. Staff very conscious of COVID regulations. 2nd night some other Guests got a bit impatient for their meals and made a scene but the staff handled with ease. It was a very busy night. Highly recommend anyone visiting Beechworth.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Service
Thank janelU7984JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

By far the best pub and eatery in Beechworth. Friendly and very accomodating staff. Highly recommend to all that visit Beechworth. Food was delightful and very affordable and lovely little stage and setting within the pub. Packed with history and documentation on the walls.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank SkeetaHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

We found this pub to have the best menu selection and quality food in Beechworth. The historical photographs on the wall give it a great atmosphere. Make sure you also take a look at the cellar. There are some great photos of Ned Kelly.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank Chelenb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Visited restaurant/hotel whilst touring South Australia. Excellent food and drink with an interesting historical commentary on the hotels connection with the legendary and much loved Ned Kelly.
The premises have been refurbished but retain historic integrity

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Vidi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We had dinner at the Hotel Nicholas while staying in Beechworth. This is a charming old pub with a lovely ambiance. We were made to feel welcome the minute we stepped inside. The service was first rate. A roaring fire on a cold night made it even more appealing. The menu is a good one. Good old fashioned food that was very tasty.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SusanT3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews