We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
65
42
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
42
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pork belly within walking distance bedroom accommodation microwave cereal roast pillows gaol cupboard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2023 via mobile

Basic, clean and updated motel in centre of town. Separate bedroom from living space (no window in bedroom), small kitchenette with microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge.

Plenty of choices for food near by including the attached pub.

Door lock is flimsy, would have felt safer if there was a deadlock/bolt on the door.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EC181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Windowless bedrooms, yes, windowless.

Otherwise living area comfortable if ordinary.

For the high price, large landscape murals covering the headboard walls, and frosted windows in the bedroom doors so one could detect natural light would go a long way towards making the room feel more hospitable and less like an underground cell at the Beechworth Gaol.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jajanbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Easy check in/ check out. Room is very clean. Bed is comfortable with heaters. Extra blanket and pillows is also available inside the cupboard. Shower is great with good pressure. It provides packed breakfast like cereals and milk. It has a microwave, toaster and kitchenwares. Lots of places to eat in and around but closes 8pm. Old Beechworth Gaol, shops, restaurants are within walking distance. Will stay at this hotel again when in Beechworth.

Room tip: Parking available in front of the room
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aryaDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

Dinner in the main restaurant was absolutely sensational.....
My wife had the roast pork on the special board & I had the pork belly from the special board as well...
The pork belly was so nice the crackle on the belly was so delicious and crunchy it wasn't soft at all, the portions were perfect just enough 4 large pieces of pork belly served with creamy mashed potatoes and butter veggies.
My wife had the roast of the day being pork...
The roast potatoes and pumpkin were so good the pork meat was so tender and the crackle was one of the best crackle that she had.....
Well done Chef very happy with the food job well done excellent service by the wait staff and bar staff too.... thank you everyone
We will both be recommending the
THE HIBERNIAN HOTEL for a great feed....

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mahogany09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2022

We have been staying at this accomodation for many years.

Sadly this year was very bad.

Unfortunately the cleaning standards no longer exist in this place and now we are living in an age of Covid and Omicron no one should have to put up with such blatant and neglectful cleaning standards.

The following cleaning standards were raised with them which included:

The tiles at the front door entry had a black film on them.
The kitchen floor was black never been cleaned .
The bathroom floor had hair on it and the surfaces were all dirty.
The side tables in the bedrooms and surfaces were all dirty and the light fixtures had fingerprint marks all over them.
The kettle did not work.
One of the TV remote controls did not work.
All the door screeched the front door was the worst one of the lot.

We wrote a letter complaining and they said our complaints were to extreme and unfounded.

They then cancelled our booking for our next stay.

I would hate to imagine how many other people have complained given the poor standards which were unveiled when we stayed.

Our photos do not lie we have the proof.

These people simply do not care about anything other than money.

We found another lovely place to stay and the people are big on cleaning, being covid safe and making the customer feel happy and most of all acknowledged.

To all customers out there do not put up with this poor standard complain do not tolerate this.

It was clearly not worth $225 for one night.

Its clear that the people that own this place are small minded and don't care about customer satisfaction it's there loss in the end.

When you are on holidays your not expected to clean after a 6 hour drive.

A complete joke.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank tinamG2738UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews