We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
587
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
587
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend albertines attention to detail wine and cheese on arrival perfect hosts french provincial style dining table magnificent gardens roaring fire breakfast was delicious thank you so much other guests a wonderful stay made us feel afternoon tea short walk into town three nights
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Have just returned from a stay at this indulgent B & B in Beechworth. The location is a handy walk to the centre of town and right by the cycle and walking path. The property itself is not appreciated fully until you drive in and enter the foyer. The back terrace is the perfect place to relax with the afternoon sun and enjoy the beautiful and well-cared for gardens, which extend at the back of the property as well. We stayed in Room 5, which has a lounge area, huge bathroom (fitted out for disabled use) and a large, cosy bedroom, with top quality bedding. Breakfast is yet another sensational treat, and the hosts Owen and Judi are the icing on the cake of the entire experience. Just a top rate stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

It takes us about 3 hours from home to Albertines B&B at Beechworth but honestly we'd drive all day and night. This place really is somewhere to completely unwind. At times we don't want to do anything more than gaze at the lovely gardens as we sit on the verandah, if it's warm, or snuggle into the welcoming couches on a cooler day. The attention to detail, the cleanliness, the faint aroma of spices all entice the body into a relaxed mode. Thank you so much to Judy and Owen, they are excellent hosts, their breakfasts perfect, their hospitality spot on and our seventh visit was equally as fabulous as our first. We just love Albertines.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRobs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Owen and Judi are the consumate hosts. Everything was thought of to make our stay perfect from the moment we walked in the door. The house and grounds are wonderful and full of fascinating objects and books to surprise you at every turn! Owen's welcome glass of wine and cheese plate was a perfect tide over between a long drive and dinner. Breakfast was terrific - just try to resist all that is on offer! The beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! We will be back! Faultless.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thecountrylunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

This was one of the most fantastic relaxing weekend escapes we have had. The atmosphere and décor of the accommodation was first rate. The care taken on every little detail was amazing. The location was convenient. First Rate in all respects.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Once again (have visited at least 5 times) we have been privilege to stay at the 5 star Albertines. As usual the welcome was warm and friendly to Owen and Judi's home. We were looked after from the very first moment to the last. The room was first class, elegant but understated. As usual a welcome glass of wine and nibbles on the veranda was a must. Such a wonderful way to while a way the time till dinner. Breakfast was wonderful with roast strawberries (I need to find that recipe) as well as fresh coffee (made to order) and hot food, just set us up for a day of exploring the beautiful country side. We will back

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews