We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albertines Beechworth
Ranked #1 of 14 Beechworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Thos was a the perfect place to take my elderly mother for a short holiday.We had caring hosts who looked after our every need.Relaxing ,quiet and comfortable were the surroundings.Quality is the word to describe our experience.This was a very special place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 430 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed in Albertines for just a night on our drive from Melbourne to Sydney after getting married, and have to say what a beautiful b&b this was. The hosts, Owen & Judi, were very friendly to talk to and lovely people, and the rooms had everything you could need, as well as being spotless.

Oh and Owen is a great cook, the warm cake with syrup we had when we arrived was delicious!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantwaitforswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We're almost reluctant to say how much we loved our Albertines experience as we'll give away the secret of what a great place it is to stay. When we walked in the door it was like visiting old friends who were so glad to see us and wanted to do everything to make our time with them enjoyable. Can't recommend the experience highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is an exceptional B+B! Food, welcome, ambience and location all come together here. Owen and Judi understand nuances of service and offer it with warmth and genuineness, this is like a stay at somebody's rambling home where comfort is key. Get yourself in the door and make sure you have booked for long enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSIEStJohn_s_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at Albertines for 2 nights in March, down in Beechworth for a wedding. My wife and I are both impressed by the small things, and we've never had a customer service experience that topped those two nights.

Our first tip that there was something special about this place was when we walked through the front door. Owen and Judy have clearly made this their life's work. Every door, handle, fixture and piece of furniture has been carefully picked, expertly fitted and well maintained. You wouldn't think it makes a difference, but it's always the shoddy towel rack, the slamming door, the broken tile that dampens your mood when staying away from home. Albertines has been built and maintained with beyond-professional care.

From this, you might expect the hosts to be aloof and exacting. Nope - Owen and Judy are possibly the friendliest people we've ever met. I mean, it was almost comical - if you were in an episode of Fawlty Towers where Basil had to stay away from home, and encountered the exact opposite of himself, that's where you'd be. Owen and Judy are warm, gracious and fun; my wife is a keen gardener, and Owen took us on a tour of his amazing garden, insisted we take a bag full of limes and zucchinis, and took the time to answer all her questions about fig trees. If we were evil people, we would have pushed it - maybe seen what their response would be if we threw a Slurpee on the floor or something. But there's absolutely nothing forced or awkward about their hospitality - they're clearly just a very talented couple with a love and passion for what they do.

Other reviews have said it well - this may be one of the best hospitality spots in all of Australia, and I'd recommend the hosts start a consultancy business on what it really means to provide a memorable experience and exceptional service. Well done guys - we're going to have to find more excuses to come out to Beechworth!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
0.7 km away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
385 reviews
0.9 km away
Finches of Beechworth
Finches of Beechworth
#3 of 14 in Beechworth
567 reviews
0.7 km away
Freeman on Ford B&B
Freeman on Ford B&B
#2 of 14 in Beechworth
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
363 reviews
0.8 km away
The Graces Beechworth
The Graces Beechworth
#6 of 14 in Beechworth
81 reviews
0.5 km away
Barnsley House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range: $190 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albertines Beechworth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albertines Beechworth - Luxury accommodation in Beechworth We are pleased to announce that from the 1st of September 2017, Albertines Beechworth offers gourmet high tea between 2:00 - 6:00pm which includes a glass of premium sparkling wine on arrival and from the 15th of September 2017 in house dinning between 6:00 - 9:00pm. Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Albertines Beechworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albertines Beechworth Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing