We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
773
141
24
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
773
141
24
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen roger and sue powered site mini golf clean amenities concrete slab fire pit bike tracks amenities block great camping shady trees camper trailer close to town great facilities great spot autumn colours great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Great park, and the staff were friendly
Cabin was very well maintained and clean
The park has a great location on Lake Sambell with good facilities
Beds were comfy and cabin had everything we needed

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Venture30463886565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team BLSCP, Guest Services / Front Office at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Thanks for your great review. So glad you enjoyed your cabin and found everything you needed. We are pretty fortunate to live and work in such a beautiful location. Hope to see you again at Lake Sambell Caravan Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Very family friendly caravan park within 20mins walking of the town Beechworth Victoria. Green grass sites under the shade of trees, with wild life of ducks, magpies, kookaburras and owls. Amenities to a high stanadard and mostly, plenty of helpfull staff avaible around all day.
Thankyou again for a wonderfull stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team BLSCP, Guest Services / Front Office at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you for the fabulous review. Glad you enjoyed all our feathered friends in and around the park. We are pretty proud of our valued staff who go out of their way to make our guests feel welcome and hope to see you again at Lake Sambell caravan park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

A quiet, pleasant campsite, friendly helpful staff. I used the old facilities (rather than walk across to the newer ones) but they were clean and the shower was fine. Scenically pretty, close enough to town for convenience, easy access to all the local activities.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team BLSCP, Guest Services / Front Office at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thanks for the lovely review. Glad you had time to sample the local activities and enjoyed your time at the park. Look forward to seeing you again when your next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Our first Caravan stay at Lake Sambell Caravan Park Beechworth. We were impressed by the friendly and helpful staff. The Caravan Park was near capacity due to a Public Holiday for the Melbourne Cup, however everyone seemed respectful of others. We'd had lots of laughs with antics of all the children's and had the opportunity to pat some friendly dogs, not leaving the owners out with some interesting conversation. The amenities were always clean and the drinking water didn't need filtering. All up a great experience

Room tip: Although the park has WiFi you only get 2GB free over three days. So, you may need to purchase more.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team BLSCP, Guest Services / Front Office at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Terrific review thanks. So glad your first time staying in a caravan park especially over such a busy period was an enjoyable one. Its nice to see the park full of families camping in such beautiful weather and having a great time. Hope to see you again at Lake Sambell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

This place is amazing. So friendly from the minute you arrive. Escorted to your site and assistance with parking van. Lovely location, park well maintained and you could almost eat off the amenities floor. Absolutely spotless. Music playing made a nice vibe. Lovely bush walking trails up the back of the park and the lake with families of ducks and ducklings was sweet to watch. Camp kitchen and herb garden for visitors use. Would highly recommend. Well done to staff.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaySea3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team BLSCP, Guest Services / Front Office at Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thanks for the great review. Our staff do an amazing job and its always nice to share your comments with them. Lake Sambell Caravan Park is in a fantastic location and being so close to trails and town is a bonus. Our guests are spoilt for choice. So glad you enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews