We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a transformation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband son and I stayed at Lake Sambell Caravan Park 4 years ago at Christmas, it was just another caravan park back then BUT........now, wow!!! It is unbelievable, there are new cabins, a camp kitchen, outside sinks, clean amenities, lovely hosts, fabulous activities for the kids, what more can I say, we are going back in August - we've been booked for months!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 341 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

My wife and I had the good fortune to get into Lake Sembell park with a late booking. We had stayed there 4 years ago and loved the place then, but what a change now!! The place is a credit to the lovely people who manage it. Nothing is to difficult to do, everything is cleaned and you can see pride everywhere. As this was the queens birthday weekend we expected the place to be packed, noisy and a little tight. It certainly was busy, lots of families yet after 7pm all you could hear were people having a good time and doing it quietly!. There was plenty of room (our van is 24' ) but no probs. The walk into town around the lake is spectacular. Thanks from us, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We camped in an un-powered site over Easter with our toddler which was challenging! From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the tranquil surroundings and the huge site.
The service was fantastic!!! The amenities (whilst very busy) were always clean, so too were the camp kitchen and outside sinks. Everything was spotless! Can thoroughly recommend, we have already re-booked for next Easter.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel_K_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We were in a group of families. The park was beautiful with loads of trees and green grass freshly mown.

There were a couple of communal tables and barbeques which were great for our group. Not much noise as there is heaps of room for there to be space between caravans. The cabins we stayed in were new and clean.

I don't know why this isn't a rave review. I just didn't get a happy vibe from reception, they made a mistake withour bill and the cabins were the most expensive of our trip but didn't really warrant the extra cost. Had to pay extra for sheets, towels and blankets.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieastrogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We stayed in a two bedroom delux ensuite cabin for a week and were extremely pleased. The cabin was very clean and well equipped, but certainly wasn't huge and although it could sleep five I daresay it would be quite cramped to do so. However for the two of us it was just perfect!

The park itself was lovely. Absolutely full of trees and situated on the lake, which we had a wonderful view of from our verandah. It was very quiet and peaceful as the road stops there so the only traffic was entering or leaving the park.

When we booked I spoke to Sue and she was very friendly on the phone. I am pleased to say that she was just as nice in person! I spoke to her nearly every day when I went to the kiosk to collect the paper (which we had ordered each day) and she was lovely every time.

In short I would have no hesitation in recommending this park to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing, friendly, tree filled caravan park in Beechworth.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
1.4 km away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
376 reviews
1.4 km away
Beechworth Holiday Park
Beechworth Holiday Park
#7 of 15 in Beechworth
91 reviews
1.1 km away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#12 of 14 in Beechworth
68 reviews
1.6 km away
Beechworth Cabins
Beechworth Cabins
#5 of 15 in Beechworth
28 reviews
2.5 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park

Address: 20 Peach Drive, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range: $90 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park is within walking distance to the centre of historic Beechworth. The park offers clean amenities, BBQs, campers kitchen, playground, mini-golf, over 100 powered and unpowered sites, 16 fully self contained en-suite cabins and 3 on-site caravans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing