We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Priceline
AU$165
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$165
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Emma M
Canberra, Australia
Great stay! Would recommend
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2024via mobile
The room we stay in was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was large and had a fantastic shower. Facilities a little out dated, but it added to the old charm of the place. Location was great proximity to the Asylum if you are looking at doing a ghost or historical tour of the grounds. Deano at the front desk was so lovely and welcoming on our arrival, great guy! Would definitely stay again, thanks for having us!
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
1.1 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$260
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$227
1.3 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cozy
Official Site
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
1.7 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
  • Priceline
    AU$155
1.0 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$208
  • Priceline
    AU$208
  • Official Site
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
2.1 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Tripadvisor
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$165
1.4 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar area
Expedia.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
1.1 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$194
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Priceline
    AU$194
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
2.2 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Linaker Art Deco Nurses Quarters
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
11
3
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
11
3
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night pleasant stay asylum wifi accommodation host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting, the room and the entire motel is dirty, old, dated and smells. The place had no power when I arrived, I was sent away (told to come back later) and told I couldn’t check in and because of the power issue they weren’t able to dry towels for the rooms. My bedding is damp and smells like it’s sat in a washing machine wet for days. The manager Dean swears his head off at reception and walks around with no shoes or socks on at all. All you can hear from the rooms is him yelling down the hallway from reception. I’m half tempted to just go and sleep in the car instead of laying here in this sh#t hole. Whatever you do - don’t waste your money!!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

very good, Deano was very friendly without being over bearing. The rooms were clean and comfortable, comfortable beds and pillows. Basic fridge, toaster, kettle, all very good. Beautiful gardens surrounds

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

What can I say. Nothing works, the place is falling apart. The "Concierge" was shoes less the whole time and failed to put his teeth in, the place is shabby, the internet is non existent though there is supposed to be internet access. The place is dirty and dusty.

Room tip: Don't go unless you have a sense of the weird.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2023

Disgusting, grubby and unkept. The photos did not represent the truly awful state of this establishment, the room was dark and dingy, with a torn curtain covering a dirty window that looked out onto the various rubbish bins. The room, like the hallway, needed vacuuming it was so bad we refused to stay there and thanks to a pathetic Bookings.com we are grossly out of pocket. This place should never be offered to the pubic. The manager was abusive and started shouting at us, threatening to call the police. It was a horrible joke. In all my travels this one gets the prize for an utterly depressing offering. Stay away, better off driving to the next town or sleeping in the car.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2023

Our booking by phone was not in place on arrival. Ownership had changed. We had to take a much lesser room for 2 nights as the whole town was booked out. It was very basic. We changed to the top floor which had very good quality accomodation for 2 more nights. The communal living areas throughout the building are in need of renovation. Management was poor. The grounds are extensive and lovely and interesting history of the asylum was there if sought out. A wine cellar was being built nearby.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews