We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Exploesomemore
Melbourne, Australia

Absolutley delightful!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2018
Glenda and Charles were thoughtful and friendly hosts. The room was beautifully furnished and each one has a veranda to sit out on. We enjoyed the garden and loved the conservatory to sit in and relax. We didn't use the car the whole time we were there as we walked or rode our bikes everywhere. We could not fault a thing. A fantastic break!!
Date of stay: January 2018
Room Tip: All rooms were wonderful . One had a larger bathroom.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$208
  • Priceline
    AU$208
  • Official Site
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$194
0.5 km from Erindale Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$260
  • Priceline
    AU$244
  • Vio.com
    AU$208
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
0.6 km from Erindale Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cozy
Official Site
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Erindale Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool area with lounge chairs and outdoor dining
Booking.com
AU$173
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$204
  • Priceline
    AU$173
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
0.6 km from Erindale Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$125
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
1.8 km from Erindale Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Priceline
    AU$165
0.8 km from Erindale Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$155
1.0 km from Erindale Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
2.3 km from Erindale Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$310
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$310
  • eDreams
    AU$310
  • Vio.com
    AU$310
0.8 km from Erindale Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Official Site
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Erindale Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
157
22
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
22
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at Erindale. A beautiful, comfortable home with the wonderful hosts - Glenda and Charles. They have created a great place to relax after a busy day. The breakfast provided was locally sourced and cooked to my preference. The internet connection was great! Very happy to recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This B&B was full of old world charm, very much in keeping with the historic town of Beechworth. Our beautiful room contained a luxuriously comfortable bed and very good en suite. The breakfasts were so delicious and plentiful and the hosts so friendly and helpful. The conservatory and garden were something out of a picture story book. Loved it and we'll return!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jillybobs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2017

from the moment we arrived Glenda and Charles made us very welcome, had afternoon tea ready for us, recommended restaurants and places of interest to see, we stayed two nights but would have loved to have stayed longer as it was a very relaxing home to stay in, we had a beautiful room with private garden and I can't recommend it highly enough we will definitely be back again

Room tip: The room with private garden was our choice. Slept like a log
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stopped overnight at Erindale Guest House on our way to Victoria's high country. Our second stay at Erindale didn't disappoint. We enjoy the historic charm of this lovely home and know we will have a good night's sleep, followed by a great breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Beechworth is a lovely historic town, and Erindale is a lovely historic home to experience all this town has to offer.

The guesthouse is located a short level walk under the trees to the main street, where there is a good selection of pubs and restaurants to choose from for dinner, before a stroll back to the guesthouse.

The rooms are all beautifully furnished and comfortable. The conservatory at the back of the house overlooks the garden, and is where you will be offered afternoon tea when you arrive, and where you can enjoy reading and having a glass of port and chocolates after dinner.

Breakfast is probably one of the best spreads I have ever had at a B&B. First, fresh juices, a poached or baked fruit dish,and muesli, then hot breakfast cooked to order, freshly baked fruit muffins and proper coffee.

Thank you Charles and Glenda for a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days!

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbrajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews