We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Breta C
Melbourne, Australia
Nice spot to stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2019
On a journey to Canberra we stayed here and on returning to Melbourne stayed again. John and Sheila were very welcoming. Accommodation was very cosy, bed comfortable and breakfast very nutritious. The B& B is positioned in a quiet street and only a few minutes walk to the hub of Beechworth. Parking is out on the street but that is not a problem.
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$208
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
1.0 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.4 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool area with lounge chairs and outdoor dining
Booking.com
AU$194
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
1.0 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$165
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
1.5 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$261
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Foxgloves Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
84
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at Foxgloves over the Queen’s birthday long weekend which is an exceptionally busy time for Beechworth. Sheila and John were amazingly attentive hosts and go out of their way to ensure their guests have a great stay. The accomodation is very clean and comfortable, and within walking distance to all of the popular restaurants, pubs, breweries, bakery etc. Breakfast was terrific and had the added bonus of great company. We will be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madloch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Sheila and John made our stay at Foxglove Bed & Breakfast perfect!
Their attention to detail was evident in every moment of our stay.
Our room was so comfortable and inviting.
Our breakfast was served in the beautifully decorated dining room,
and was delicious. Especially the seasonal poached fruit scrumptious!!
We would have loved to have stayed longer as we were thoroughly
spoilt.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Urawilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Absolutely loved our two night stay at this B&B. Located in the charming and historic town of Beechworth. Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. A quaint patio off of our room, and a larger outside patio in back. Great breakfast with a large offering. Very friendly and hospitable owners.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandDenise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

We stayed for one night in Beechworth so we could go to the asylum night tour. We usually have stayed in Albury when travelling to Melbourne from Sydney. After staying at Foxgloves we will certainly be travelling a few extra kilometres to stay at Beechworth on our future trips as the accommodation, breakfast and friendly company of the hosts Sheila and John, as well as the local restaurants and attractions, make this a very attractive alternative.

We stayed in the deluxe queen room that has its own lounge room and dining area and a balcony overlooking the attractive rear garden. The suite was exceptionally clean and comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The B and B is centrally located within easy walking distance of everything.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Sheila with tasty cakes and tea. Breakfast was also delicious and included home grown fruits and other local produce. We opted to only have the fruit and bacon and eggs - there was no way we could have also managed the cereals that were offered as well.

Sheila's recommendation to have dinner at the Empire hotel was spot on - fine dining in a local pub.

Room tip: Spend a bit more o have the deluxe queen room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyConcordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

My wife and I spent a night enroute from Sydney to Central Victoria to break up the trip for a change. An excellent B&B for a short or long stay in Beechworth. Owners Sheila and John are very friendly, hospitable and excellent hosts. The accommodation is lovely and we were made to feel most welcome. Complimentary and fast wifi. Breakfast was extensive and leisurely. Really give them a chance at your patronage as Airbnb is not paying the same licences and taxes and driving the family business of traditional B&B away. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigp0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews