We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mass produced”
Review of Beechworth Bakery

Beechworth Bakery
Ranked #2 of 6 Quick Bites in Beechworth
Price range: AU$2 - AU$9
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: It's here, in Beechworth, that our bakery and our traditions began. Steeped in history as this town - and this region - is, it's a great place to live, work and visit. Making the most of two historic buildings sitting side by side right in the centre of town, the original Beechworth Bakery was established in 1984. Since then the bakery has carried on the original vision and passion for customer service and quality product, which runs through the foundation of all our bakeries. We hope you enjoy your visit to Beechworth, and warmly invite you to our bakery - your home away from home.
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Sure it has some history but now it just sells cheap and nasty mass produced pies like most places these days.

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank EjA7915YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthea Webster, Other at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

We are sorry to hear you perceived our products as being mass produced but think you’ll be pleased to know that they are all made by hand by our bakers in our bakehouses (and we’re proud of that fact).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

The staff were really friendly and helpful, first time there we ordered a Ned Kelly pie and and cream donut beesting.....wow so nice

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023 via mobile

Could all the hype and food articles be true? I think so. The country chicken pie was one of the best pies I have ever eaten. Full of chunky pieces of chicken, lovely leek and a very moorish sauce. The hype seems to be warranted.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank ozrick33Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Friendly service but disappointing food. The almond croissant was dry and stale tasting, sausage roll overcooked and dry too. Beesting apparently tasted like it had been there a while. Coffee was ok.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

Horrendous food. Terribly unaccommodating service. Meat pies with next to no meat inside, and no flavor. The industrial tomato sauce brought the flavor…
Dry flavorless scones. They clearly don’t care about the quality of the food they serve - the store is going downhill, my severe but objective comment.
I don’t understand why it’s the busiest food place of the street, it’s not worth the reputation.

Date of visit: October 2023
1  Thank Annabelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthea Webster, Other at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Your review is concerning to us. We would greatly appreciate if you would contact us at enquiries@beechworthbakery.com.au so we can find out more about your recent experience. Thankyou -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beechworth Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Beechworth Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.