We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”
Review of Beechworth Bakery

Beechworth Bakery
Ranked #2 of 6 Quick Bites in Beechworth
Price range: AU$2 - AU$9
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: It's here, in Beechworth, that our bakery and our traditions began. Steeped in history as this town - and this region - is, it's a great place to live, work and visit. Making the most of two historic buildings sitting side by side right in the centre of town, the original Beechworth Bakery was established in 1984. Since then the bakery has carried on the original vision and passion for customer service and quality product, which runs through the foundation of all our bakeries. We hope you enjoy your visit to Beechworth, and warmly invite you to our bakery - your home away from home.
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

The bakery is huge with indoor and outdoor seating with an amazing variety of food including sandwiches pies and sausage rolls and the most amazing array of mouthwatering cakes. Everything we ordered was utterly delicious. Don’t miss the wonderful experience of eating here.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank JulieJay1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Large establishment with lots of food choices. We ordered the Ned Kelly meat pie and a beef pie - both were scrumptious. Staff very friendly. Lots of seating both inside and out.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Jasper201511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed breakfast on both mornings of our stay in Beechworth. The first morning we had the omelette toastie which was extremely filling. The next morning we had the coffee scroll. We enjoyed the coffee. There are several areas where you can sit. The service is friendly

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank jackirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanie Rock, Marketing at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your food & coffee! 😊👍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2022 via mobile

It's not all its cracked up to be anymore. The service, coffee and bakery items just all run on the name and It's not so special anymore. Sadly, disappointed

Date of visit: March 2022
2  Thank SonjaB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanie R, Marketing at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was disappointing! We hope we get the chance to serve you again and provide a better experience.
Please reach out to us if you would like to share any further details about your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2022

Out of all the beechworth bakeries I have visited (Echuca, Healesville, Ballarat) this one was the worst. Took forever to get our order, staff weren't overly welcoming. Made us feel like we were putting them out. And overall the food was nothing special.

If I was in the area again I'd try elsewhere.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank KJosefine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lanie R, Marketing at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

We are so sorry to hear this! This must have been very disappointing. Your feedback has been passed on to Management. We hope that we get the chance to serve you again and provide a better experience, one that we pride ourselves on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beechworth Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Beechworth Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.