We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

โ€œYum yumโ€
Review of Beechworth Bakery

Beechworth Bakery
Ranked #2 of 6 Quick Bites in Beechworth
Price range: AU$2 - AU$9
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: It's here, in Beechworth, that our bakery and our traditions began. Steeped in history as this town - and this region - is, it's a great place to live, work and visit. Making the most of two historic buildings sitting side by side right in the centre of town, the original Beechworth Bakery was established in 1984. Since then the bakery has carried on the original vision and passion for customer service and quality product, which runs through the foundation of all our bakeries. We hope you enjoy your visit to Beechworth, and warmly invite you to our bakery - your home away from home.
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Wow what a bakery. Everything we had gotten was absolutely delicious. Sausage rolls, pies and sandwiches were beautiful. The clear winner for me was definitely the vanilla slice omg yum. The service was fast and friendly. It was absolutely flat out but the line moved really quick.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Sweetstuff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
545lanier, Marketing at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Thank you so much for the review! So glad you loved our famous Vanilla Slices! Yummo!๐Ÿ˜‹

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2021

The variety is astounding. My favourite were all the buns with fresh cream. Not too sweet, just fresh and delicious

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank joshinderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
545lanier, Marketing at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the variety - we try to have something for everyone! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Not living up to its name.
Selection of pies very average, asked for omelette toastie, for something that looked liked the toastie but had half of the ingredients missing.
Just a hype this Bakery has become and more of a tourist attraction instead of a nice country town bakery. Ruined it for me.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank tuhinc1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
545lanier, Marketing at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment!! We do take customer feedback like this very seriously and will pass it on to our Bakery & Bakehouse Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021 via mobile

As always I visit this iconic bakery whereever I go. This was great to tick off this one right in Beechworth. Smaller in size but upstairs dining space also available. Great service and simply tasty food. Highly recommend the Ned Kelly pie. But then everything is tasty!!

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Krazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
545lanier, Marketing at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our flagship store! ๐Ÿ˜

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021

The Beechworth Bakery was something that we had heard about over 20 years ago in relation to their business plan and how positive the business was. I was always somewhere that we said we would have to visitโ€ฆ.. And we did. The bakery is ideally located in the heart of Beechworth, it is well presented with a wide variety of bakery products and make a sensational coffee.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank MickK503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
545lanier, Marketing at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Thank you so much, MickK503! That is great to hear. We hope to see you again some day for another sensational cuppa! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beechworth Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Beechworth Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
ยฉ 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.