We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œLove the croissant!”
Review of Beechworth Bakery

Beechworth Bakery
Ranked #2 of 6 Quick Bites in Beechworth
Price range: AU$2 - AU$9
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: It's here, in Beechworth, that our bakery and our traditions began. Steeped in history as this town - and this region - is, it's a great place to live, work and visit. Making the most of two historic buildings sitting side by side right in the centre of town, the original Beechworth Bakery was established in 1984. Since then the bakery has carried on the original vision and passion for customer service and quality product, which runs through the foundation of all our bakeries. We hope you enjoy your visit to Beechworth, and warmly invite you to our bakery - your home away from home.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We had several stops at the bakery, their croissants and beestings are delicious. A must go in Beechworth!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Babeth1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, General Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thank you so much for the review, Babeth1969! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit!πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Popped in for lunch.

Pies were hot. Food was fresh. Sweets were great. Only downfall take away sweets stuck to the bags.

Otherwise a great icon

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank healing4youau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, General Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Thank you for the review and helpful feedback, Healing 4 You! πŸ˜πŸ‘

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

It was a great visit to the Beechworth Bakery for lunch - the chicken pie was delicious.
There were a huge variety of cakes - 'Death by Chocolate" should not be missed - but share it because it is rich. It was wonderful to enjoy lunch here outside while watching people go by exploring this quaint town.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PhilMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, Public Relations Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Thank you for the great review, Phil! Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to both the bakery, and beautiful Beechworth! πŸ˜πŸ‘

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

Disappointing pies! Very run of the mill bakery. Simply doesn't live up to the hype. You can get better pies from some servos these days. The saving grace is that's it's located in a great little country town with many other things to see and do.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndyPandy3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, Public Relations Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

We are so sorry to have disappointed you, Brownie123! We take great pride in our brand and product, and are very saddened to hear that we did not live up to expectations on your visit. We really value constructive customer feedback as we are always striving to improve and do better. If you would like to share further details about your pies and where they were lacking, please email us at welcome@beechworthbakery.com.au. We would also love the opportunity to make amends and provide your next visit on us. If you would be willing to give us another chance, please email us you postal address so that we can send you a gift card for use at any of our stores. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Amazing meat pies, slices, hot chocolates and brekky items. I was in Beechworth for 4 days and I went to the Bakery at least 5 times. It was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank krissyhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, General Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Thank you for the amazing review, Kristina! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. πŸ˜πŸ‘

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beechworth Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Beechworth Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Β© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.