We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œYUM ”
Review of Beechworth Bakery

Beechworth Bakery
Ranked #2 of 6 Quick Bites in Beechworth
Price range: AU$2 - AU$9
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: It's here, in Beechworth, that our bakery and our traditions began. Steeped in history as this town - and this region - is, it's a great place to live, work and visit. Making the most of two historic buildings sitting side by side right in the centre of town, the original Beechworth Bakery was established in 1984. Since then the bakery has carried on the original vision and passion for customer service and quality product, which runs through the foundation of all our bakeries. We hope you enjoy your visit to Beechworth, and warmly invite you to our bakery - your home away from home.
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Amazing meat pies, slices, hot chocolates and brekky items. I was in Beechworth for 4 days and I went to the Bakery at least 5 times. It was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank krissyhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, General Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Thank you for the amazing review, Kristina! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. πŸ˜πŸ‘

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2020

I always forget how much I love the apple squares and iced donuts. Then I am reminded every time we visit a Beechworth Bakery. My partner loves the toasties - good value too.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Boswella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, Public Relations Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you, Boswella! That is fantastic to hear. πŸ‘πŸ˜Š We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to one of our bakeries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

I have heard that the Beechworth Bakery had a very good rating. How wrong that assessment is. We arrived looking forward to a good feed and to fine the staff short in response, not welcoming and poor service. I ordered a pie which eventually was brought to the table while my wife watch me consume this pie while she waited over 15 minutes for her toasted sandwich. The place was reasonable busy but not flat out. A very poor experience, there is another bakery around the corner with better service and food.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank 552frankj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, Public Relations Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

We are extremely saddened and disappointed to hear about your experience with us, Frank. We take great pride in our customer service and we are so sorry to hear that we fell very short of our standards on your visit. This feedback has been passed on to the Beechworth team and is being addressed right away.
If you would be willing to give us another chance, we would love the opportunity to provide you with the experience that you had every right to expect from us. If this is something that you might be interested in, please email your postal address to welcome@beechworthbakery.com.au. We would like to provide you and your wife with a bakery card to the value of your purchase (plus a little extra for something to take home), that you can use at any Beechworth Bakery store.
If you do reach out to us, could you also please clarify what day is was that you visited? This way we can address these issues with the appropriate staff. Again, we are extremely sorry, and do hope that we get the chance to see you again. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

Beechworth Bakery is our favorite place to go to when we are in Beechworth. The cakes are so awesome and the coffee is great as well.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephenF605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, Public Relations Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Thank you for the lovely review, Stephen! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again next time. πŸ˜πŸ‘

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Very disappointed in both the Beechworth and Bright offerings. We tried an Eccles cake, and a spinach and ricotta and a sausage roll.
All three were rather miserable offerings. Lots of stodgy pastry, and very little and dry fillings for the Eccles and spinach roll. Sausage roll ditto for pastry and very ordinary filling.
Sad as we had heard great things.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank stephaniecraig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeechworthBaker, Public Relations Manager at Beechworth Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

We are very saddened to hear of these disappointing visits, and we sincerely apologise! This must have been quite the let down. Your feedback will be forwarded straight on to the individual Bright and Beechworth stores and relative Bakehouses. We would love to know which products you purchased at which stores so that we can follow up in house appropriately. If you would like to reach out to us, you can contact us at welcome@beechworthbakery.com.au.
We would also love the opportunity to provide you with the kind of Beechworth Bakery experience you had every right to expect from us in the first place. If you would be willing to give us another go, please send us your postal address so we can provide you with a full refund in the form of a redeemable bakery rewards card. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beechworth Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Beechworth Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Β© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.