We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular.”

Empire Hotel Beechworth
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 30
Description: The Empire Hotel has new owners from October 2017. Where old meets new ! Contemporary Heritage Hotel in Victoria's North East. Vegan, Vegetarian and Gluten Free Options available.
Restaurant details
Description: The Empire Hotel has new owners from October 2017. Where old meets new ! Contemporary Heritage Hotel in Victoria's North East. Vegan, Vegetarian and Gluten Free Options available.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Food amazing, service impeccable. I have eaten here twice and the standard of fare is wonderful. Well worth it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank maryjaynek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottigong, Owner at Empire Hotel Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us , we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at the Empire enough to come twice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

This is not a pub...well not what you would normally expect from a country pub. It is efficient and unpretentious and yet serves some of the best food I have had outside of capital cities. It is almost at an "Excellent" level however small things let it down - such as salmon not being pin boned, taking 25 minutes to get an ice bucket for a bottle of wine and having doors to back of house areas (containing buckets, mops cleaning equipment etc.) left open, let it down. I do recommend it however - it is the second best restaurant we tried in Beechworth, and much cheaper than the best!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank johnrY8480LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottigong, Owner at Empire Hotel Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank for your review we are always looking to improve in those detailed areas. We have noted your observations and will address them accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience! We had heard this place was a must on our travels. Everything from the friendly staff and atmosphere to be topped off with an excellent culinary experience.

Keep up the great work.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank scottybrowndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottigong, Owner at Empire Hotel Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are always pleased when people take the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the North East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Was surprised to find that the Empire had a great dining room downstairs. Wonderful service, meals and wine outstanding! Dessert delicious!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 739JulieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottigong, Owner at Empire Hotel Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Our little secret that we want everyone to know about. The dining room really is special. Looking forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We picked this Restaurant based on overall reviews. Atmosphere nothing to write home about. Service took 20 minutes to receive our initial glass of wine and 60 minutes later to receive our meal because our meals were delivered to the adjacent table which was actually occupied by Staff that took the payment for the bill. I left the review for this Restaurant until whe had dined over our 2 day stay in Beechworth. There are so many more great dining experiences available. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottigong, Owner at Empire Hotel Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we are truly sorry that your experience with us wasn’t up to standard,whilst we always endeavour to provide the best service possible there is always the odd occasion where human error may let us down.Unfortunately on this occasion it did happen and we do apologise as we did on the night of your visit,again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empire Hotel Beechworth also viewed

 
Beechworth, Victoria
 

Been to Empire Hotel Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.