We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and congenial”
Review of Cimarron

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aireys Inlet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cimarron
Ranked #3 of 3 Aireys Inlet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We generally agree with the previous comments under "Quiet Bush Retreat". We found our hosts Wade and Paul both congenial and helpful.

We stayed in the spacious Eagle Room which has ocean views from the bed. The pleasant bathroom is right next door and has everything you need, including a view of the national park at the rear.

The big room downstairs was available for quiet lounging around on a sofa and reading from Wade's large collection of books, some of which are for sale at reasonable second-hand prices, for those interested.

As advertised, there is a continental breakfast available at 9am, but it is one of the best continental breakfasts I have ever had with high quality granola, yoghurt, croissants, toast and delicious homemade jams. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I understand that the upstairs Eagle Rooom has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James42_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

If you're looking for a place to decompress from the pressures of modern work and life, then Cimarron should be a the top of your list of places to consider. There's much to really like about this place: the bush setting, the ocean views, the birdlife, the inspiring timber construction of the house, the wonderful collection of books of browse, and of course the delightful company of hosts, Paul and Wade. Don't come to Cimarron B&B if you're after black pudding, Royal Doulton figurines and lace doilies, but do come for the chance to re-charge your batteries, reduce your sleep deficit and re-connect with the simple pleasures of the day. Within easy reach of Melbourne by car (90mins), but feels like a world away. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pablomoderno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Cimarron! I only live about 40mins away so could afford to be picky but why would I ever go anywhere else? I travelled alone on this occasion as I was on a self styled writing retreat and Cimarron was just perfect. Aireys Inlet is a lovely little town and Cimarron is nestled in the bush next to the national park where it is lovely and quiet. You have a beautiful view of the ocean and the tranquillity of the bush. I took my bike which was perfect for the 2-2.5 km into the pub and the wonderful Aireys Inlet Foodstore and Cafe!
Hosts Paul and Wade are just so friendly and welcoming and have some wonderful stories, Wade should sell a little take away bag of his home made muesli, I miss it!
I never wanted to leave the fire place and enormous library of books :)
The rooms are beautifully clean and luxurious, the location is ideal and the hosts are friendly and welcoming, what more could you ask? I'll be returning.

Room Tip: Eagle has a wonderful view, the apartment has it's own private entrance, I stayed in the Eagle a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

What a perfect oasis a short drive inland from the Great Ocean Road at Aireys Inlet! This stunning, hand crafted/built house with its abundance of beautiful timbers and brick is set on a rising 5 acres of lush, Australian gardens/bush with magnificent ocean views. My very spacious bedroom with ensuite, more like a bedsitter in size, was accessed by its own entrance from the paved, private patio where I enjoyed many a cup of tea, lost in the ocean vista and the songs of the kookaburras. While I treasured my privacy, I had open access to the wonderful main living area of the house - an extensive open plan "room", lined with crammed bookshelves. The traditional return verandahs protect the house from our extreme weathers. All this would have been enough to keep me happy but, as an added bonus, Paul and Wade, my hosts, were perfectly attentive to my needs without being intrusive in the slightest - sometimes a fine line to walk. It was stressed that I should make myself at home including making cups of tea whenever I wanted; a beautifully fresh breakfast was served each morning - much more than I could eat - at a time to suit me; tips on all things "Aireys Inlet" to enhance my visit - the organic icecreamery is a must - and interesting, engaging conversation when I felt the need for company. This was particuarly true of Paul, the perfect host, as Wade was often busy with his academic requirements. I had booked for 3 nights, an extravagance I was allowing myself, but stayed for 5. It was just too hard to leave! Thanks again Paul and Wade.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15JulieB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Quiet and Peacefull and a great place to relax after driving the Great Ocean Road.
Beautiful Gardens and birds abound. We had breakfast on the patio with a beautiful
view of the the Southern Ocean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aireys Inlet hotels
2.1 km away
The Lightkeepers Inn
The Lightkeepers Inn
#2 of 3 in Aireys Inlet
97 reviews
2.8 km away
Aireys Inlet Lighthouse Retreat
2.4 km away
Aireys Inlet Getaway
Aireys Inlet Getaway
#1 of 5 in Aireys Inlet
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Split Point Cottages
Split Point Cottages
#2 of 5 in Aireys Inlet
14 reviews
2.8 km away
Inlet Beach Apartments
Inlet Beach Apartments
#5 of 5 in Aireys Inlet
32 reviews
1.7 km away
Aireys Inlet Holiday Park
Aireys Inlet Holiday Park
#4 of 5 in Aireys Inlet
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimarron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarron

Address: 105 Gilbert St, Aireys Inlet, Victoria 3231, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Aireys Inlet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Aireys Inlet
Price Range: $125 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cimarron Aireys Inlet, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing