We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$227
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
AU$209
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
72
40
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
40
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centennial park allianz stadium oxford street common lounge catch up with friends false alarm smoke alarm ceiling fan lovely hotel old world charm stay there again yogurt handy location double bed quiet room stayed nights local village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2022 via mobile

A beautiful place with an attentive service and clean rooms. The hotel is very well situated in a nice neighborhood near Centennial Park. The local village has good options to get food and drinks. Supermarket, bus station, drug store… all nearby. We can recommend this place very highly

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 833christophl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2022

We just had a wonderful stay at the Hughenden Hotel. Staff were exceptional. The room was quaint and well set up for our needs.
The Hotel is close to Centennial Park and the local village has lots of Cafes, Restaurants, Shops, Hotels and Galleries.
We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mjw1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2022

The property was very well located to the function that we attended and for access to very good restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Big Mamas Trattoria was a standout!
Ambience of the property was well within what was advertised and our bed was very comfortable. Our check-in was efficient and thorough but lacked any welcoming warmth. The room was well serviced though we found the bathroom floor quite slippery as it was impossible to keep the shower water (from within the bath) off the floor!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2022

one of the best places i have stayed in for a long time

i had no issues and just to note, the car park is small and need to pre-book
i was really pleased with my room as able to sit outside and enjoy the evening

will stay here again

Room tip: room 19 - had a seating area outside
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chezr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Spent a weekend in a king room at the Hughenden and would definitely stay there again. A very handy location in the Eastern Suburbs. Nice old world charm, friendly efficient staff, very clean room and bathroom. comfy bed, fast internet, onsite parking. Breakfast in the cafe was fairly simple but enjoyable and the coffee was very good. Locals seemed to be frequenting the cafe, which is always a good sign. Close to shopping and restaurants and lovely leafy streets to stroll around.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tony62665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews