We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$202
Priceline
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
72
40
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
40
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centennial park allianz stadium oxford street common lounge catch up with friends false alarm smoke alarm ceiling fan lovely hotel old world charm stay there again yogurt handy location double bed quiet room stayed nights local village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2022

one of the best places i have stayed in for a long time

i had no issues and just to note, the car park is small and need to pre-book
i was really pleased with my room as able to sit outside and enjoy the evening

will stay here again

Room tip: room 19 - had a seating area outside
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chezr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Spent a weekend in a king room at the Hughenden and would definitely stay there again. A very handy location in the Eastern Suburbs. Nice old world charm, friendly efficient staff, very clean room and bathroom. comfy bed, fast internet, onsite parking. Breakfast in the cafe was fairly simple but enjoyable and the coffee was very good. Locals seemed to be frequenting the cafe, which is always a good sign. Close to shopping and restaurants and lovely leafy streets to stroll around.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tony62665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

Fantastic location and super friendly team. The staff make you feel welcome and go out of their way to make sure you are happy during your stay.
We had a little issue with our bedding configuration (likely our fault). A simple text and we were upgraded to a larger room without fuss and without charge. Completely unexpected.
Thank you!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ecradzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Drove up from Canberra for the T20 World Cup and stayed here with my teenage son as we wanted some accommodation within walking distance of the SCG. Apart from some pretty terrible water pressure in the shower, this hotel was excellent. Loved the high-ceilings and beautiful Victorian-era interior/décor, and close proximity to decent pubs and the SCG. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rodneye22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

Dear Gary
Who wouldn’t rave about the Hughenden - a comfortable elegant hotel in a great location with warm friendly staff who seem to have perfected the art of making a room feel like our room away from home!
Thank you - we will be back!
Warren and Marjorie

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 199warrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews