We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$227
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
Priceline
AU$227
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$249
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
72
40
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
40
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centennial park allianz stadium oxford street common lounge catch up with friends false alarm smoke alarm ceiling fan lovely hotel old world charm stay there again yogurt handy location double bed quiet room stayed nights local village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

Fantastic location and super friendly team. The staff make you feel welcome and go out of their way to make sure you are happy during your stay.
We had a little issue with our bedding configuration (likely our fault). A simple text and we were upgraded to a larger room without fuss and without charge. Completely unexpected.
Thank you!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ecradzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Drove up from Canberra for the T20 World Cup and stayed here with my teenage son as we wanted some accommodation within walking distance of the SCG. Apart from some pretty terrible water pressure in the shower, this hotel was excellent. Loved the high-ceilings and beautiful Victorian-era interior/décor, and close proximity to decent pubs and the SCG. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rodneye22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

Dear Gary
Who wouldn’t rave about the Hughenden - a comfortable elegant hotel in a great location with warm friendly staff who seem to have perfected the art of making a room feel like our room away from home!
Thank you - we will be back!
Warren and Marjorie

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 199warrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2022 via mobile

We loved our stay here. So close to everything and our dog also loved centennial park across the road. We were welcomed, given Wifi, complimentary breakfast. Smallish room, but very comfortable and a small courtyard. We will definitely be back. Also the staff were gorgeous.

Room tip: Pay for parking. It’s essential
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kiwiekaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2022

Good hotel in a convenient location. East check in and check out. Good shower and comfy bed, not noisy despite being on a busy intersection. The breakfast options could be better. Staff if friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Italyandaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews