We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$186
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$184
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kiri
Genoa, Italy

Good hotel in convenient location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Oct 2022
Good hotel in a convenient location. East check in and check out. Good shower and comfy bed, not noisy despite being on a busy intersection. The breakfast options could be better. Staff if friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$129
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
1.3 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$409
Fully refundable
  • InterContinental
    AU$409
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$409
  • Priceline
1.7 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$191
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
1.6 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
AU$319
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$263
  • Trip.com
6.8 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • eDreams
1.4 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Bondi Junction Lodge
Booking.com
    1.9 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
    HolidayInn.com
    AU$178
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Save more with IHG One Rewards
    • Booking.com
      AU$178
    • Tripadvisor
      AU$178
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    1 Bedroom Loft Suite
    Tripadvisor
    AU$190
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.4 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Booking.com
    AU$186
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      AU$184
    • Expedia.com
      AU$186
    0.0 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Booking.com
    AU$299
    Fully refundable
    • Tripadvisor
      AU$299
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      AU$299
    0.6 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Woollahra
    Reviews (149)
    Filter reviews
    149 results
    Traveller rating
    72
    40
    26
    8
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    72
    40
    26
    8
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews centennial park allianz stadium oxford street common lounge catch up with friends false alarm smoke alarm ceiling fan lovely hotel old world charm stay there again yogurt handy location double bed quiet room stayed nights local village
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    21 - 26 of 149 reviews
    Reviewed 9 October 2022

    In a geat location with lots of character, comfy, clean.
    Just one bus straight into city or to Bondi.
    Breakfast was simple but plenty.
    Staff were polite. Room was a little pokey.
    Would definitely return.

    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Anna1604
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 September 2022

    We chose the Hughendon specifically for its location on VERY trendy Queen St and right across from a main entrance to Centennial Park a MAJOR wildlife sanctuary and huge attractive Park.
    While we prefer not to visit Pet Friendly Hotels this was a low key feature and di not bother us.
    What did become an issue was the lack of onsite management as an incident with a drunken abusive locked out guest mentioned in another review went on for far too long.
    Also when you first check in specially to upstairs units served by ONE ancient staircase please make an escape plan in case of fire, well in advance because jumping or sheeting down from upstairs balconies seems the only option.

    Also seemingly ALL Sydney (Australian) Hotels have a neat sign warning you to keep the bathroom door closed when showering as STEAM can set off the smoke alarm and YOU will be charged up to $1500 for a False Alarm callout. This is why US alarms detect Ionizing gas from combustion...Australia must hark to older standards.

    With these cautions noted it is a very convenient place to stay seems to be well maintained from the Hotel standpoint, it could hardly be in a better location and does require full physical ability to get around its many charming old features..

    Based on our and another reviewer experience EACH ROOM should have a prominent list of Emergency Numbers and Management should have a fast response team....No 30 unit accommodation should be untended...Sorry but its a fact.

    Room tip: Upstairs balconies are nice, and of various configurations, paid parking is very tight and requires some skill getting in and out.
    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank arno1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

    A quiet room with atmospheric lighting and a super comfy bed, serviced daily. Friendly staff. Great location within easy leafy walks to cafes, pubs, restaurants, shops, parks, old architecture, water. A nice continental breakfast with tea or coffee is included. Paid parking is available.

    Bathroom was clean and light with nice products.
    Our room (24) had shower in the claw foot bath tub.. getting out of wet bath was awkward and dangerous. Our room would have benefitted from a piece of art.. with very high ceilings the blank walls felt barren. I put a hand towel in the rotted missing section of our window frame to stop draught. Unsightly.. why not spakfill and paint?

    I guess challenging times have impacted upkeep on this grand old dame. The indoor breakfast room is closed as the ceiling has caved in from water damage. The parking security gate is not working currently and our paid parking space was nabbed on our last evening. Drunken loud, unruly guests on our final night were not able to be excluded from the hotel.. even after police were called in they continued to drink, yell, bash on the doors of the hotel, damage property and argue for hours. (I know this is not a common occurrence and we felt sorry for the management having to deal with this but it was terrifying not knowing what was going on.. not the way we expected to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary..)

    All in all a lovely hotel.. just needs some upkeep..

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank OleaTraveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 September 2022

    Hotel was charmingly old with a lovely common lounge warmed with a fire place and a quaint bar. Our family room was exactly what we required - warm, clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast cafe was perfect and staff were lovely. Perfect location as we went to the new Allianz Stadium.

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bernadetteh736
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 September 2022

    Really nice place to stay over. We enjoyed our stay as we stayed here for the opening of the Allianz Stadium when RSA played AUS. The room was clean and the breakfast was yummy! We will definitely be back!

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank L1889QPjosephe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews