We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$186
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Priceline
AU$186
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$170
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shaan S
Canberra, Australia
Our favourite place to stay in Sydney
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2021
This is the second time we have stayed at this little boutique hotel. We love the history, character, high quality furniture and fittings and overall ambience of the place. Plus its location just off Oxford St. The full breakfast was not operating because of COVID, but we were warned in advance. A pity, as I recall that the pastries we had in our first visit were absolutely delicious, so we look forward to having them next time!
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
1.6 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$142
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$347
  • Booking.com
  • InterContinental
    AU$347
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$339
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$290
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$346
6.8 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$251
  • Priceline
    AU$279
  • Vio.com
    AU$251
0.8 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
HolidayInn.com
AU$178
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$178
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$250
1.3 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
AU$186
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$186
  • Vio.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
0.0 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$299
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
0.6 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$162
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from The Hughenden Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Woollahra
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
72
40
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
40
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centennial park allianz stadium oxford street common lounge catch up with friends false alarm smoke alarm ceiling fan lovely hotel old world charm stay there again yogurt handy location double bed quiet room stayed nights local village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Wonderful to have somewhere to stay with your dog. Staff kindly upgraded us to a larger room when it became available. Was wonderful to have a "sun room". I appreciated breakfast vouchers but thought it a bit stingy that we had to find 40 cents each morning to add a milk alternative (eg soy). Surely this small cost could be accommodated. The proximity of Centennial Park was fantastic for exercising.

Room tip: Room 34 has an extra "sun room" to enjoy with your pet - nice views as well.
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H5214VXpeterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2020

The location is perfect for me when travelling to Sydney from the mountains. My family is close by and all the essential shopping is in walking distance. The hotel itself has character and best of all, pet friendly. It has changed hands over the years and recently provided a change in front of house staff which has made all the difference. A delight to be the recipient of thoughtful, considerate and helpful staff. Rooms are well appointed with all the essentials and careful thought is given to the authenticity of the period it is reflecting. The restaurant is separate to the hotel and caters to a strict cuisine with their menu changing from time to time. The service was good and meal served promptly but unfortunately was not hot. I'll definitely give it another chance. Being given a breakfast voucher and wifi/entrance code on check-in is a little archaic. Great coffee must be given a mention. A suggestion for the wifi and entrance code sharing would be to send to your mobile phone rather than being printed on a small piece of paper. It took me 20 minutes to find the piece of paper when I returned back one night which means without night staff there is no entry if you don't have the code.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Over60Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2020

The room housekeeping not at all thorough, the overhead fan filthy, bed barely made. Overall the hotel, including the entrance areas and front cafe area, needs a good clean, and the carpets int he passages need throwing out.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiribatitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

This is a really sweet hotel, in a good location, and the rooms are well-appointed and clean. The breakfast arrangement is a little unusual in that you get a $10 voucher to use in the cafe downstairs; it will buy you one of 4 breakfast specials costing exactly that much, and they are quite good value eg egg bagel and a drink. But watch out if you want soy milk with your coffee as they will actually make you pay $0.40 more. This just seemed mean to me. Also the tables don't get cleared promptly when people leave so you might end up with few choices of where to sit. Reception has limited hours but they have quite a good system for after-hours arrivals so don't be put off by that. The hotel is pet friendly which is obviously great if you have a pet - but we had a dog barking outside for quite some time, very early in the morning. Not sure if that's a regular thing.

Room tip: Get a room towards the back Get a room towards the back
Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabethhW6404XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Its run down and shabby, the rooms are very small (Queen room), relatively airless and pokey. The hallway very noisy at night. After a broken night's sleep we had a couple having a noisy ongoing row in the hallway at 5am over a dog or something, clearly substances were involved and there was absolutely zero consideration given to other guests. That's not hotel's fault (except that they allow dogs) it just had us departing in a pretty ugly frame of mind, but a night manager would have sorted it out. When someone shuts a door it goes off like a rifle shot. Pretty ordinary place.........

Room tip: Don't stay there.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank petermorseflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews