We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$404
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Priceline
Expedia.com
AU$399
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
298
199
78
56
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
199
78
56
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips south head the pub ferry from circular quay harbour view great spot sunday night beach club the gap camp cove wedding noise city sydney bay weekends bondi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2023

We ordered the Seafood Pies. They looked amazing but we were so disappointed with the pies. We've had several seafood pies from other restaurants and I would have to say, these would rate amongst the poorest we've been served, at a premium price too.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2023 via mobile

Lovely hotel with old fashioned service and beautiful touches. The management and staff show they care about looking after their guests, making our stay memorable. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and quiet, yet the pub offers great food and a lively atmosphere. Watsons Bay has a lovely village feel in a big city. We'll be back x

Room tip: Catch the ferry from Circular Quay- it stops right out the front of the hotel.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 411caitf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2023

We were very much looking forward to our stay at Watson Bay but disappointed. When we arrived the room was missing a bed and a baby cot, that had been prearranged and paid for. The staff did address the issue so everyone would have a bed to sleep in that night but you would think this would not happen at a hotel that you are paying $550/night. The last thing we wanted after travelling for 12 hours.

On the positive, the location of the hotel is great with the ferry dock right out the front and beautiful swimming spots within walking distance. The food at the hotel was also delicious.

Unfortunately towards the end of our stay we realised someone at the hotel had stolen money from our rooms. We reported it the hotel reception but they were very defensive and not willing to help us. We were very disappointed in how the hotel handled this issue. The way this issue was dealt with, left us feeling violated and disappointed in the Australian hospitality industry. It is sad to think that this would happen in our own country.

As much as we loved the location and the rooms at Watson Bay, we would not stay here again.

Room tip: Ferry right out the front of the hotel is very convenient.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmmaS188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sydney Collective, Marketing at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2023

Dear EmmaS188,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We are truly disappointed to hear that you felt the room incident was not dealt with well. Our General Manager and several other managers on duty took this incident very seriously and spent a great deal of time investigating the incident. We exhausted all options available to us on the venue and encouraged you to file a police report which would assist us in escalating the matter further. We have yet to receive this report but are open to working with you collaboratively to enable a resolution.

Rest assured, we take security very seriously and know that it is an essential part of the service we offer. We apologise for not making you feel supported throughout this incident, this was certainly not our intention. There is a process of investigation that needs to take place that must be supported by evidence and facts.

Again, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and should you like continue following up these matters, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

Best Regards,
Chelsea Hu
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2023 via mobile

Visited for food and drinks with family. We luckily caught a beautiful day in Autumn and weren’t disappointed with the location and venue. After getting off the ferry we had a walk around the area and then decided to have some food and drinks before catching the ferry back.

On arrival we located a covered table as the sun was shining and then decided on food. A wide selection of food and different drinks didn’t disappoint. With local beers and fresh fish on the menu we choose several smaller plates and shared.

Staff were attentive and helpful in locating the table when we first arrived.

Overall a very good lunch reasonably priced and tasty. Will be back when re return to Australia.

Room tip: Check the return ferry times as there is a small gap in the afternoon.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kesbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sydney Collective, Marketing at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your lunch and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2022

we only had time for a drink but the staff were terrific , no attitude, no ego just helpful and friendly, the guys behind the bar think they are special, maybe they are but the location cannot be beaten and we look forward to returning

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 20bothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sydney Collective, Marketing at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Hi There, thanks so much for the lovely review! Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews