We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$404
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$399
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$399
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
298
199
78
56
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
199
78
56
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips south head the pub ferry from circular quay harbour view great spot sunday night beach club the gap camp cove wedding noise city sydney bay weekends bondi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Came to Watsons on a Sunday afternoon for a afternoon with some friends. We were served by Jenna and Sam up on the cocktail bar and they were an absolute delight!! Great cocktails and fantastic customer service. Stoked.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank thomasjames5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Turki , Marketing at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Hi Thomas,

Great to hear you had such an awesome time! Sam and Jenna are great! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Had the most incredible lunch at the Watson‘s Bay Hotel and then stayed for drinks later. The staff were exceptional and made our experience amazing. I wanted to say a big thank you to Ray and Marnie who were so friendly and were a big part of our great night out. Thanks

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mialn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Refused entry by 3 young males claiming they all were managers. Super arrogant, and I’ve now read more reviews to support their service. Don’t bother. Head somewhere else. Also DO NOT PREBOOK - they take your money as easily as refusing entry, but do not provide refunds.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank suadah2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sally Turki , Marketing at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Hey Suada, we believe we've spoken to you directly on this incident but if you could send through your best contact number to our licensee Scott, we'd love to discuss your experience further scott@watsonsbayhotel.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

We recently stayed at this hotel and were expecting good things.
Unfortunately the first thing that greeted us when we walked in the room was a very large toenail clipping in the middle of the floor! We mentioned it to the front desk staff and the cleaner then came and did a quick vacuum (just in the area where the toenail was) and was apologetic, saying they were very busy due to Australia day.
It was a gross start to our stay and made us wonder how clean the room really was. Not a god feeling in Covid times! A real shame as the hotel is actually lovely and the staff were very nice

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimberlie2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy Beardsell, General Manager at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi Kim,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for this lapse in cleaning standard. Thank you for being lovely about this oversight and responding well. Rest assured that we have followed up with the housekeeping team and this will not happen again. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we could follow up and rectify, not just for you but for future guests.
With many thanks
Judy Beardsell
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We needed to get away for a couple of days and relax , well this was the place , from front desk ( especially Nicole) to the ambiance of the room and hotel area was impressive nothing was a problem,our room was so relaxing and unbelievably clean we highly recommend this gorgeous hotel well done to all and thank you .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timpK1713IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews