We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Harbour Day!”

Sydney Harbour Escapes
Ranked #4 of 10 things to do in Rose Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sydney Harbour Escapes offers Sydney Harbour cruises on board a range of over 100 different charter boats and luxury yachts. They are a reputable family based business, established in 2000. Their boat charter cruises can host small to large groups up to 950 guests, for a wide range of private functions. Services include free quoting, booking and event planning for exclusive charters, luxury yacht charters, party cruises, corporate team building activities, corporate entertainment cruises, Sydney Harbour weddings, boat accommodation, romantic overnight boat escapes, New Years Eve Sydney Harbour cruises, sailing cruises, super yacht charters, Sydney offshore fishing tours and self drive boat hire. 'Most people are surprised that our boat charters are at a comparable price to a land based venue. Guests love the sensational views and the feeling of being treated as a special guest. There is an easy bond that is created between people who are meeting for the first time as they are sharing an experience together rather than looking at four walls." Dominic Coleman, Owner Sydney Harbour Escapes
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I hired the Amour de la Mer for a half day cruise on the harbour in January for my birthday. We had 29 people aboard and it was absolutely amazing!
The catamaran was clean, spacious and had all the facilities we needed (kitchen utensils, BBQ, eskies).
The staff were so lovely, friendly and helpful! Alan asked us where we wanted to go, how much swim time we wanted - it was really up to us on how we used our time on board.
We chose the BYO option which was easy and affordable and i will be making this a birthday tradition from now on!
The crew both in the office and on board made the experience so easy and i already have friends who attended that are looking to do the same thing in the coming months on board Amour!

Thank JasmineSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

We really appreciate your review of your birthday party charter recently. I too have had a birthday on a catamaran so agree that it is an easy and successful party. If it is like mine, people will talk about it for ages saying what a great time they had. Happy Belated Birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were a family and friends group of 16 on "Sunwind". Captain Tim picked us up at Lavender Bay and we motored in our well fitted out and spotlessly clean catamaran over to the Opera House, Lady Macquarie's Chair, Woolloomooloo, and then across to Athol Bay near Taronga Zoo and found a good anchorage near the beach.
Here there was lots of fun in the water and then lots of eating and drinking back on board from our self catering supplies.
After much chat there was a final dip in the water and then motor back to Lavender Bay to disembark after 4 hours which went too quickly.
This was another magical day on Sydney Harbour with perfect weather and a great environment to have fun. Our youngest passenger was 10 and a competent swimmer. This is not suitable for younger children.
My only gripe is ice should be supplied.

Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hi ,
Thanks for your feedback for your catamaran charter. I am glad you had lots of fun. I will pass on your feedback about the ice.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Anthony and his partner Greer hosted 14 of us for NYE on Sydney Harbour. GORGEOUS yacht, PERFECT hosts, FABULOUS catering. The whole experience was truly a "once in a lifetime" - although we'll be back again for sure. Ashley and the team at Sydney Harbour Escapes were fantastic to deal with too. Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to this!

Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi Just want to say thanks for your review on Trip advisor for NYE and looking forward to assisting you anytime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We took the NYE 2016. The staff was very good and friendly, vessel very comfortable for such a big event in Sydney. However, the DJ should have had a better song play list for the occasion. The food was just ok. I would suggest not serving dinner and stick to the finger food instead.

Thank Loloisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi
Thanks for your feedback for your New Years Eve charter. I will pass on your recommendations for sure. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Sydney Harbour Escapes are definitely the go to team for your next party boat function. This is our second time with Sydney Harbour Escapes on board the Aquabay and again our experience was high quality. From booking and getting quotes to arranging alcohol and food, it was all very easy. On board the staff are amazing. So friendly and fun, they really make the event and the food and service is outstanding. We will certainly be back a third time.

Thank Suzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks you for your glowing review for your Aquabay charter. We really appreciate your time and thoughts and hope to see you on the water soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sydney Harbour Escapes also viewed

 

Been to Sydney Harbour Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing