We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muito bom espaço ”

Sydney Harbour Escapes
Ranked #4 of 10 things to do in Rose Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sydney Harbour Escapes offers Sydney Harbour cruises on board a range of over 100 different charter boats and luxury yachts. They are a reputable family based business, established in 2000. Their boat charter cruises can host small to large groups up to 950 guests, for a wide range of private functions. Services include free quoting, booking and event planning for exclusive charters, luxury yacht charters, party cruises, corporate team building activities, corporate entertainment cruises, Sydney Harbour weddings, boat accommodation, romantic overnight boat escapes, New Years Eve Sydney Harbour cruises, sailing cruises, super yacht charters, Sydney offshore fishing tours and self drive boat hire. 'Most people are surprised that our boat charters are at a comparable price to a land based venue. Guests love the sensational views and the feeling of being treated as a special guest. There is an easy bond that is created between people who are meeting for the first time as they are sharing an experience together rather than looking at four walls." Dominic Coleman, Owner Sydney Harbour Escapes
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We took the NYE 2016. The staff was very good and friendly, vessel very comfortable for such a big event in Sydney. However, the DJ should have had a better song play list for the occasion. The food was just ok. I would suggest not serving dinner and stick to the finger food instead.

Thank Loloisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi
Thanks for your feedback for your New Years Eve charter. I will pass on your recommendations for sure. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Sydney Harbour Escapes are definitely the go to team for your next party boat function. This is our second time with Sydney Harbour Escapes on board the Aquabay and again our experience was high quality. From booking and getting quotes to arranging alcohol and food, it was all very easy. On board the staff are amazing. So friendly and fun, they really make the event and the food and service is outstanding. We will certainly be back a third time.

Thank Suzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks you for your glowing review for your Aquabay charter. We really appreciate your time and thoughts and hope to see you on the water soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

When I got in touch with Sydney Harbour Escapes they straight away provided me with many suitable options for our Christmas party harbour cruise. Their recommendations helped on deciding for a boat that was just perfect for us. The food on board was delicious (also vegan and vegetarian options) and the staff was very polite and friendly. Kaitlin from Sydney Harbour Escapes was always quick to respond to all my questions and was very friendly. I'd highly recommend their services to others.

Thank lisaschrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

HI, Your review for your work Christmas party charter is much appreciated. It warms our hearts to hear that the service was excellent from start to finish. We look forward to assisting you anytime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We booked a 4 hour trip on a Wednesday afternoon, took our own food and drinks and had on board the catamaran 7 adults and 4 kids aged 3-11. And our fantastic skipper, Brian of course. There was plenty of room for all and following a slow cruise up to Blackwattle Bay, we lunched on the return to Mosman vicinity, where we anchored and swam into the beach adjacent to the zoo for a fantastic "private" moment in a city of nearly 6 Million people.
Brian and SHE were flexible enough to bring forward our booking time a couple of hours, given the storms and southerly change predicted in the late afternoon, making this a fantastic day in a fantastic harbour.
While we are locals, it was a great experience and we would recommend it to anyone. Our visitors absolutely enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in this beautiful world class environment!
The girls in the office were continually polite, helpful and efficient in their planning and associated communication.
Well done Sydney Harbour Escapes, we hope we can utilise your services again one day!

Thank Paddobearable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi,
Many thanks for your review of your Sydney Harbour catamaran charter. I agree with your thoughts on your 'private moment', even though this is a city of millions of people, just on their doorstep is a beautiful oasis with endless beautiful treasures everywhere. It is like discovering there is a national park in your backyard. Hey, thats why we called our business 'Sydney Harbour Escapes' !
Looking forward to seeing you out there for another escape soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We celebrated our company 50th Birthday with Sydney Harbour Escapes. Cruising Sydney Harbour. The staff were fantastic and very attentive. We had the most amazing day, cant thank you enough!

Thank dbowden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneyharboure, Manager at Sydney Harbour Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

A wholehearted thank you for spending the time to review Sydney Harbour Escapes on Trip Advisor for your 50th birthday party cruise. We hope we can assist you again in the anytime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sydney Harbour Escapes also viewed

 

Been to Sydney Harbour Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing