We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The perfect experience for any occasion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sydney Harbour Escapes

Sydney Harbour Escapes
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Rose Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sydney Harbour Escapes offers Sydney Harbour cruises on board a range of over 85 different vessels. They are a reputable family based business, which was established in 2000. Their boat charter cruises can host small to large groups up to 950 guests, for a wide range of private functions. Services include free quoting, booking and event planning for exclusive charters, luxury yacht charters, party cruises, corporate team building activities, corporate entertainment cruises, Sydney Harbour weddings, boat accommodation, romantic overnight boat escapes, New Years Eve Sydney Harbour cruises, sailing cruises, super yacht charters, Sydney offshore fishing tours and self drive boat hire. 'Most people are surprised that our boat charters are at a comparable price to a land based venue. Guests love the sensational views and the feeling of being treated as a special guest. There is an easy bond that is created between people who are meeting for the first time as they are sharing an experience together rather than just four walls." Dominic Coleman, Owner Sydney Harbour Escapes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect experience for any occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

Sydney Harbour Escapes are definitely the go to team for your next party boat function. This is our second time with Sydney Harbour Escapes on board the Aquabay and again our experience was high quality. From booking and getting quotes to arranging alcohol and food, it was all very easy. On board the staff are amazing. So friendly and fun, they really make the event and the food and service is outstanding. We will certainly be back a third time.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Suzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    5
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect work Christmas party in the harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016

When I got in touch with Sydney Harbour Escapes they straight away provided me with many suitable options for our Christmas party harbour cruise. Their recommendations helped on deciding for a boat that was just perfect for us. The food on board was delicious (also vegan and vegetarian options) and the staff was very polite and friendly. Kaitlin from Sydney Harbour Escapes was always quick to respond to all my questions and was very friendly. I'd highly recommend their services to others.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank lisaschrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic way to show off our great city to our overseas guests!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

We booked a 4 hour trip on a Wednesday afternoon, took our own food and drinks and had on board the catamaran 7 adults and 4 kids aged 3-11. And our fantastic skipper, Brian of course. There was plenty of room for all and following a slow cruise up to Blackwattle Bay, we lunched on the return to Mosman vicinity, where we anchored and swam into the beach adjacent to the zoo for a fantastic "private" moment in a city of nearly 6 Million people.
Brian and SHE were flexible enough to bring forward our booking time a couple of hours, given the storms and southerly change predicted in the late afternoon, making this a fantastic day in a fantastic harbour.
While we are locals, it was a great experience and we would recommend it to anyone. Our visitors absolutely enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in this beautiful world class environment!
The girls in the office were continually polite, helpful and efficient in their planning and associated communication.
Well done Sydney Harbour Escapes, we hope we can utilise your services again one day!

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Paddobearable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Heartland Motors 50th Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016

We celebrated our company 50th Birthday with Sydney Harbour Escapes. Cruising Sydney Harbour. The staff were fantastic and very attentive. We had the most amazing day, cant thank you enough!

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank dbowden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and the perfect way to see Sydney from a different angle.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

We hired a beautiful boat with capacity for 33 people for a sunset cruise and swim in the harbour. The boat was in excellent condition with wonderful facilities - very spacious and easily held 33 people. Dinner was simple but very good. Fully stocked bar too. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful and courteous. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a treat or visiting Sydney and wanting to explore.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Kovik04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sydney Harbour Escapes also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Harbour Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing