We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bad_Seed4
Canberra, Australia

Stay for the airport convenience

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Its so nice to roll out of bed and be at the check-in desk withing 15 minutes and without stress. That's the main reason you stay here -to minimise the stress of a morning flight. I watched from my window as people were being dropped off and thought, all I have to do is walk across the road!

Given this is a relatively expensive hotel, there were a couple of glitches - I did the online check in and the machines did not work so I still had to check in with the desk and the hotel was quite busy, thus negating the benefit of doing the online check-in.

Then my electronic key card didn't work -it got me in the room but didn't work in the slot ie no lights power etc so I had to go back down to reception for another one -not major things but at this price point, this things should work.

The hotel was surprisingly quiet given it was pretty busy so that's a bonus. To me, worth it, just for the convenience of easy morning check in at the International airport.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$227
  • Pullman
    AU$227
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$135
  • ibis
    AU$135
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Bed Guest Room
AU$240
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$224
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$129
  • ibis Budget
    AU$119
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Kitchen
AU$187
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$339
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Logo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$193
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (6,136)
Filter reviews
6,136 results
Traveller rating
2,714
2,423
636
203
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,714
2,423
636
203
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal t bus next morning an early flight rooftop bar sydney airport comfortable bed king room car park convenient location room service domestic flight mini bar buffet breakfast an overnight stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 6,136 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and i went to Rydges International Airport to celebrate her birthday,
We dine at the Ascot restaurant the staff and the food was excellent no complaint at all specially the service of the staff Jaemmalyn, Arika Dhano and Fiona was all attentive and very nice the food was wonderful we left very happy and after that we went to smithys bar the staff was wonderful as well and the drinks was awesome. We left very happy and satisfied. We will come back again for sure.

Room tip: Stay on this hotel its worth it
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arfe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beds at Rydges Sydney Airport are the best!! The rooms are comfortable. Plenty of power points & usb outlets.
Breakfast has a good selection & I particularly liked the freshly squeezed juice., however the cooked food was not hot & the coffee was awful.
Charging $8 to have one room service meal is excessive & again the meal was not hot. Also the credit card charge of $5.45 is unwarranted seeing as the hotel does not accept cash.
Expected to do self check in & out is annoying.
When leaving we asked the hotel to call a taxi & was told to go out the front & hail one.
Service is lacking.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for a family of 4 arrived and sofa bed was not made up called housekeeping twice to bring sheets, pillows and towels to the room, still hadn’t arrived at midnight, so kids were forced to sleep on mattress with no bedding or pillows. The next morning asked twice for towels so they were able to shower before they arrived.

Room tip: If you book for a family just keep housing house keeping and reception to provide towels and make up bedding that you pay for
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juryisstillout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really disappointing experience- an expensive hotel which failed to deliver on customer service and professionalism. The restaurant staff were really poor- spent all time chatting to each other loudly and unprofessionally, ignoring customers. Unable to order a basic like an egg. Poorly trained staff cleared half drunk drinks etc if you left table for buffet. Check in:/ check out similarly poor with no interest in customers. This is an expensive hotel- expectations are raised and fall below any reasonable level.

Room tip: Obviously convenient for airport- but in future I’d spend a lot less for some service and get a taxi to terminal.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curiosity66364705987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal location for international flights- arrivals and departures. Great breakfast and quality dinner in the restaurant.

We usually stay in a deluxe suite which is spacious, has lots of natural light and a comfortable king sized bed. In my opinion, the hotel and soft furnishings are looking tired and in need of refurbishment. The constant stream of 1 night stays is also tough on the staff, rooms and property. The hotel is as expensive as some of the best Sydney hotels, therefore unless you really need or want to be at the airport perhaps it is worth a quick comparison shop.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank belladonna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews