We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Juryisstillout
Newcastle

Poor housekeeping and booking process

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Booked for a family of 4 arrived and sofa bed was not made up called housekeeping twice to bring sheets, pillows and towels to the room, still hadn’t arrived at midnight, so kids were forced to sleep on mattress with no bedding or pillows. The next morning asked twice for towels so they were able to shower before they arrived.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: If you book for a family just keep housing house keeping and reception to provide towels and make...
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
AU$170
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$189
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • StayForLong
    AU$136
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
King Bed Guest Room
AU$220
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$220
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
2.2 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • ibis Budget
    AU$119
  • travelup.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Moxy Hotels
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bedroom with King Bed
AU$191
Multiple ways to pay
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
AU$185
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Logo
AU$193
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    AU$193
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (6,135)
Filter reviews
6,135 results
Traveller rating
2,713
2,423
636
203
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,713
2,423
636
203
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal t bus next morning an early flight rooftop bar sydney airport comfortable bed king room car park convenient location room service domestic flight mini bar buffet breakfast an overnight stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 6,135 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A really disappointing experience- an expensive hotel which failed to deliver on customer service and professionalism. The restaurant staff were really poor- spent all time chatting to each other loudly and unprofessionally, ignoring customers. Unable to order a basic like an egg. Poorly trained staff cleared half drunk drinks etc if you left table for buffet. Check in:/ check out similarly poor with no interest in customers. This is an expensive hotel- expectations are raised and fall below any reasonable level.

Room tip: Obviously convenient for airport- but in future I’d spend a lot less for some service and get a taxi to terminal.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curiosity66364705987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal location for international flights- arrivals and departures. Great breakfast and quality dinner in the restaurant.

We usually stay in a deluxe suite which is spacious, has lots of natural light and a comfortable king sized bed. In my opinion, the hotel and soft furnishings are looking tired and in need of refurbishment. The constant stream of 1 night stays is also tough on the staff, rooms and property. The hotel is as expensive as some of the best Sydney hotels, therefore unless you really need or want to be at the airport perhaps it is worth a quick comparison shop.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank belladonna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at Rydges were fantastic. When I realised I would not be able to sleep on the foam mattress (I started on it but got too hot - just me, a hot sleeper) they offered to set up a roll in bed. Took a while to arrive but I got the perfect nights sleep.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ffsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed two excellent overnight stays last week, one planned, the other last minute when our Qantas flight struck birds on the outbound flight and had to return to Sydney (the flight subsequently cancelled for the day).
The hotel is adjacent to the international car park and is very comfortable, sound proofed against external noise, well built, more spacious than expected and everything was clean, tidy and comfortable.
From the first moment, all staff were friendly and efficient.
We enjoyed afternoon tea, dinner, lunch and another dinner in Smithy’s Bar/bistro on the ground floor and recommend the menu range and reasonable prices (Rydges membership receive 20% discount on all food and beverages).
This hotel has become our first choice when needing to stay overnight before catching early morning international flights.

Room tip: The international car park is next door but is not accessible to/from the hotel. One needs to access both at ground level.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BelC0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2024 via mobile

Had a very early flight and this hotel was so convenient for international departures - literally a 3 minute walk!! Lovely room, great bed, nice bar and restaurant and a visit to the sky lounge was an added bonus!
It was so ideal for the early start and completely worth the extra few $$ I paid for the convenience - will be my go to airport hotel in future!!

Room tip: Fantastic location for international destinations
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PEK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews