We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
virginiam035

Great sleep & location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2024via mobile
Easy automated check in for the room card. The most comfortable bed I’ve slept on for a great nights sleep before a super early international flight. Literally only steps to the terminal.
Wish we had stayed here before rather than a 3am taxi from home!!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior view
AU$139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Guest room
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Budget
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
AU$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$218
  • Pullman
    AU$227
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Bed Guest Room
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (6,139)
Filter reviews
6,139 results
Traveller rating
2,715
2,425
636
203
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,715
2,425
636
203
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal t bus next morning an early flight rooftop bar sydney airport comfortable bed king room car park convenient location room service domestic flight mini bar buffet breakfast an overnight stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 6,139 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2024

Rydges Sydney Airport is considered the nearest hotel to the Sydney International airport. We walked less than 200 steps to the hotel entrance upon arrival. At the reception, there are only 2 staff. They can only guide us to check in through online in front of the screen. The AI reception would allocate each guest their specific room. No chance for special request, negotiation or upgrades. There will be a surcharge of AUD 5.16 if we paid by credit card (unless by cash). Room is clean and there is a separated toilet from the bathroom. No drinking water is provided. Counter staff informed us that the tap water is safe to drink. No dental set or shaver unless we requested it. Pillows are too soft even adding an extra piece. Breakfast is very good with DIY juicing and make yourself pancakes machine. Hot meals are satisfying and we had lots of choices.

Room tip: Pay by cash otherwise a surcharge of $5.16 if by card
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chongming171119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2024 via mobile

Great place for international flights. Easy to access from the domestic airport even though the train does have a big step from the pavement to the train. Love the fact you can walk from the hotel to the international terminal..so stress free. Charcuterie board and chicken liver parfait was terrific in Cloud 9 bar, half the price of a dinner for two downstairs in the restaurant and just as satisfying. Be warned, there can often be no seats in here due to the views from the room.
Room was lovely but be warned, they can be noisy until the curfew. Unfortunately they were still doing work over the airport and the dull hammering could still be heard until the early hours of the morning. As much as we love runway views, would ask for a no airport view room next time. Only negative about the room was we didn’t get free water with the more upmarket room and the pillows are horrendous. But, second stay here in 12 months and would certainly use again.

Room tip: Cloud 9 was emptier after 7.30pm
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peterjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2024

Excellent room, was great for the kids being able to see the planes. We will be back soon. We had a great time and a lovely meal at the restaurant. The beds were so comfy, slept like a baby. Check out and check in was faultless. Had a great stay, we will be back soon

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinMumma3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2024 via mobile

We arrived at 10.30 pm from our flight from Rome to find 3 staff members helping people check in. They were polite and very helpful.

The room was a good size and while the mattress was a bit soft (probably suits some people) it provided a good nights sleep.

The bathroom was good and with the exception of no body wash in the shower we were provided everything we needed.

The buffet breakfast was the real winner. Beautiful hot breakfast with eggs cooked to order. They seemed to have everything you would want.

Pain free checkout although the Asian girl looking after us could thaw out and smile.

We will certainly be back.

PS. Not having a bedside table with a power point and light switches on both sides of the bed was a little strange!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eagles181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2024 via mobile

This hotel is adequate but has very little personality. You feel like you’re walking into just another chain hotel that offers nothing extra - not even a toothbrush or comb. The hotel was probably understaffed with casuals as there wasn’t as my real engagements with their patrons

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews