We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TwinMumma3514
Brightwaters, Australia

One Night stay before flying

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Excellent room, was great for the kids being able to see the planes. We will be back soon. We had a great time and a lovely meal at the restaurant. The beds were so comfy, slept like a baby. Check out and check in was faultless. Had a great stay, we will be back soon
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$227
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
King Bed Guest Room
AU$199
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
AU$201
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Logo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (6,132)
Filter reviews
6,132 results
Traveller rating
2,712
2,422
635
203
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,712
2,422
635
203
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal t bus next morning an early flight rooftop bar sydney airport comfortable bed king room car park convenient location room service domestic flight mini bar buffet breakfast an overnight stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 6,132 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 10.30 pm from our flight from Rome to find 3 staff members helping people check in. They were polite and very helpful.

The room was a good size and while the mattress was a bit soft (probably suits some people) it provided a good nights sleep.

The bathroom was good and with the exception of no body wash in the shower we were provided everything we needed.

The buffet breakfast was the real winner. Beautiful hot breakfast with eggs cooked to order. They seemed to have everything you would want.

Pain free checkout although the Asian girl looking after us could thaw out and smile.

We will certainly be back.

PS. Not having a bedside table with a power point and light switches on both sides of the bed was a little strange!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eagles181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is adequate but has very little personality. You feel like you’re walking into just another chain hotel that offers nothing extra - not even a toothbrush or comb. The hotel was probably understaffed with casuals as there wasn’t as my real engagements with their patrons

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I always stay at the Rydges Sydney Airport the night before my international departure. It's a great hotel. Be sure to check out the rooftop bar!
I did have to email the hotel as I was charged twice for my one nights stay. I trust they will clear up the error.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very convenient to the airport! Lovely room with comfortable bed and pillows. Restaurant and bars are also quite good. The room had a great view of the runway yet was still really quiet and peaceful. Staff at the front desk were pleasant although could have been more attentive.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxMcQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2024

Huge decline in every area from service to presentation since or stay in November last year.
The room smelt like sewer and presented poorly with a large price tag. We had to spray it with deodorant to over power the smell. When i alerted staff about the smell it was addressed promptly with a staff member opening the pipe and putting cups of water down it then spraying with glen20, the smell returned in a few hrs. The service on the roof top bar was poor when they finally had someone at the counter, many people were leaving.

Room tip: View your room prior to accepting it. This however is a very convenient spot when you have an early flight.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayhanalies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews