We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$277
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Priceline
AU$250
Go to your Happy Price
KLOOK
AU$245
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nezza

Happy to stay at Rydges Sydney Airport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Apr 2024
So happy to stay. Very close to airport. It's a 30 second walk. Great room. They give instructions so you can cast from your own device. The bar has great views of the runway, was a little small and crowded.

The best were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The most impressive th I ng was that we arrived much earlier than expected and our room was ready.

I'll happily stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$161
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$204
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • ibis
    AU$135
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Pullman
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$219
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
    AU$219
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
King Bed Guest Room
HolidayInn.com
AU$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
2.2 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
ibis Budget
AU$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
    AU$119
  • travelup.com
    AU$119
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Booking.com
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$172
Fully refundable
  • Moxy Hotels
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$243
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (6,127)
Filter reviews
6,127 results
Traveller rating
2,710
2,422
634
203
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,710
2,422
634
203
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal t bus next morning an early flight rooftop bar sydney airport comfortable bed king room car park convenient location room service domestic flight mini bar buffet breakfast an overnight stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 6,127 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Ideally situated for international terminal and rental car drop off. Nice quiet rooms. Clean and tidy. Thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant at a reasonable price. Extremely polite helpful staff. Only five minute walk to airline check in desk.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Really the best option if you have a flight leaving or arriving from the International terminal at Sydney Airport and you want to stay close by. It is approx. a 50meter walk just outside the terminal. The rooms are spacious and the sound proofing good. The restaurant can get busy at times.

Room tip: The restaurant gets busy
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hottoddy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024

This place is absolute garbage. They have 0 service and 0 hospitality and are an embarassment. Even things as simple as a bottle of water or clearing out the minibar are charged. The checkin counter is a complete mess. I was especially shocked when I saw an old man struggling with his bags and the staff did not have one iota of compassion towards helping him (we stepped in and helped instead).

This place is only in business because of their proximity to the airport, but if you can avoid it please do so it is waste of your money.

Room tip: Stay away unless absolutely necessary.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape21613324413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay after arriving late on an international flight and with onward travel the next morning.

This did the job well. Location cannot be beat, literally a short walk after exiting the customs hall. Room was a little dated but clean and comfortable. We slept well, the room was quiet. Bistro on ground floor was good for dinner, and breakfast buffet in the morning was good. Service non existent but that’s not why you stay here. Overall fulfilled our need. Very overpriced.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SeeingIsBelieving007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024

We stayed as a treat for our Plane Spotting Family on the way home from the US. After a 15 hour flight and a short walk to the Rydges we were greeted by friendly staff, happy to help with our abundance of luggage. Early check in was a treat and walking into a modern, clean room with enough beds for a family of 5 was a dream. The Bathroom a stand out! The bath deep and inviting with lovely fragrant toiletries provided. A large rain shower to wash away the days travels exactly what was needed. We had the top floor, Plane Spotters Family room and the view was incredible, windows clean inside and out perfect for capturing images of in and out going flights. Beds comfortable and air conditioning worked well (easy to adjust). Lots of dining options near by and easy transfer to the airport for our homeward flight. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews