We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Boags W
Lake Munmorah

Watch for added payments

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2024
As usual the night staying there was fine. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, the bar upstairs is great, wish there was better food downstairs, it’s okay and does the job, but that’s it.
When leaving we couldn’t check out on the phone, I had been charged extra, I don’t know why, never did find out, so after waiting around for the manager to say it’s cleared, I find the charge on my credit card, after 2 emails they replied and said I would get a refund, which I did minus credit card surcharge! I didn’t use my credit card at all there. So a bit put out and thinking of staying somewhere else next time
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Try to buy dinner over in the terminal
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$156
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$153
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
King Bed Guest Room
AU$206
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    AU$145
  • ibis Budget
    AU$145
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$145
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Kitchen
AU$308
Multiple ways to pay
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Kitchen
AU$286
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$285
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$286
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Logo
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    AU$198
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (6,136)
Filter reviews
6,135 results
Traveller rating
2,713
2,423
636
203
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,713
2,423
636
203
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal t bus next morning an early flight rooftop bar sydney airport comfortable bed king room car park convenient location room service domestic flight mini bar buffet breakfast an overnight stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 6,135 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Courteous check-in, we arrived early & were able to leave our bags until 2pm check-in. Check-in was courteous & easy, despite the long wait in queue at 2pm. Our room was very spacious with everything we needed. The bed was really comfortable & we appreciated the extra availability of fluffy pillows. The shower/toilet area is the largest we have ever seen! No noise from aircraft landing/departing, despite the hotel being right at International. Loved the fact that we had only minutes to walk to check in for our VERY early morning flight next day - gives you extra time and no rush at all.
Check-out was effortless, even at 5 a.m. Pity we only stayed overnight, would love to stay longer next time.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BarrellRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Excellent for quick access to the airport - it is right adjacent to Arrivals of the international terminal. Nicely appointed rooms, with all basic necessary requirements. Good clean and recent decoration and furnishings. Rooms quiet and with good sleep quality. All comfortable and easy, with everything you need (as long as you need tea/coffee, minibar, toiletries etc; no microwave or dishes). The restaurant was fine. Please note, that because where it is in the airport, there are no other facilities (convenience stores etc) around, so unless you get public transport out of the terminal you have to make do with what is available in the hotel (there is no small shop in the hotel). Glad to get a booking - and a good price - at a time when rooms were rapidly selling out, because there were many cancelled flights due to storms. Booked at the last minute over the phone, from a very noisy subway station; thank you to the very helpful clerk on the front desk. The hotel sold out soon after. Whew!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Decent enough but a little pricey, but I guess that is the convenience of staying at the airport for a 6am flight. Beds weren't as comfy as last time we stayed with you. Our check-in took longe than we expected as there was only one staff member available on a Sunday afternoon it seems

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mini s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Just an overnighter to collect visitors from the International Terminal the following day. Grateful for a late checkout to allow us to meet visitors and then check out and collect car. Convenient parking at Park 7 but only 10 mins after checkout to obtain parking discount. Note to new players - Priority members discounts only for drinks, not main meals. Food at the restaurant was a set price (delicious but too large for me) but if you prefer a smaller meal, the pub downstairs would be better.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank agltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

We have stayed at Ridges regularly on our visits to Australia and this is the first time we have felt let down. First we found that a previous bar credit coupon had been cancelled and no apology. Then we tried to order a dish at Smithys bar which was on the menu is the room to be told it wasn't on their menu and their ice cream choices were different. Finally I followed the instructions to minimise towel replacement as part of the hotels green initiative which offered a credit as inducement to be told on check out that it wouldn't be applied to our bill. Then why offer it??? I wasn't worried about the money it was the principle. Management needs to tidy its act !!!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1mmttjj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews