We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karl D

a bit old and tired

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Feb 2024
the room was spacious and we were accommodated with the bed setup requested however the bathroom had a strong sweat smell, like a gym. the carpet in the room was also thin, and in need of replacing. the room and bathroom were a bit old and tired in general.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$145
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$173
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
King Bed Guest Room
AU$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$179
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Kitchen
  • Agoda.com
    AU$218
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Logo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (6,131)
Filter reviews
6,132 results
Traveller rating
2,712
2,422
635
203
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,712
2,422
635
203
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal t bus next morning an early flight rooftop bar sydney airport comfortable bed king room car park convenient location room service domestic flight mini bar buffet breakfast an overnight stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 6,132 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Fantastic bedding, quality sheets comfy pillows and duvets, clean tidy and comfortable. Shower was fantastic with quality products, feels like a luxury spa. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to others. Pull out sofa was uncomfortable and hard basically just springs and could do with an upgrade otherwise everything was great.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ange F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2024

It is a great location, and Smithy's ground-floor restaurant is always lovely. As a bonus, we went to the rooftop bar (never been there before and there was a great view from there overlooking the international planes. Room neat and tidy (would like a little more room though)

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lozpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Last stayed here a number of years ago and was not impressed. Booked again to be near the international terminal.
A big change! From the friendly welcome at reception to the ability to take your trolley to the room, to the close proximity to departures this is good.
Rooms have all you need, if a bit utilitarian and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was have as much or as little as you want. Want just a croissant, no problem and pay accordingly.
On my experience will use it again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crawford g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Another great stay at the Rydges Sydney Airport. Just a walk across the road from the International Terminal. No need for a taxi or shuttle. Late dinner at Smithy's Restaurant - superb and an early breakfast at the Ascot, which a stunning. There is a variety for all tastes. Would recommend including breakfast in your reservation - it's worth it. Very helpful staff.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carlchristinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

The hotel really worked for my wife's return trip to New Zealand which was scheduled as an early morning flight. Checking in the day before really worked. I could be there with her, and we could enjoy our valedictory time in comfort. Smithy's Bar was a very good facility, too!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews